Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You lift them, your muscles get bigger
Cheap and cheerful and does the trick. As some other reviewers have put they do smell a bit (bizarrely like creosote) for a while after you get them but you buy them to exercise with not smell and if anything it's that extra bit of incentive to move them away from your nose faster.
Published 27 days ago by Louise

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Packaging and Conditions of weights were outrageous!
Weights do the job but the conditions they arrived in was an outrage! They were covered in dust and the packaging looked like it had been covered in curry sauce. Not only that but they also stank when I opened up the box and I had to wash them thoroughly and still there is a slight smell. The weights would be great and this review would be a lot better if the conditions...
Published 1 month ago by Connor Earl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Packaging and Conditions of weights were outrageous!, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Weights do the job but the conditions they arrived in was an outrage! They were covered in dust and the packaging looked like it had been covered in curry sauce. Not only that but they also stank when I opened up the box and I had to wash them thoroughly and still there is a slight smell. The weights would be great and this review would be a lot better if the conditions weren't such a disgrace!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You lift them, your muscles get bigger, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheap and cheerful and does the trick. As some other reviewers have put they do smell a bit (bizarrely like creosote) for a while after you get them but you buy them to exercise with not smell and if anything it's that extra bit of incentive to move them away from your nose faster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I had to give them good rinse with water, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Weight is expected but very dusty and strong smell the materials. I had to give them good rinse with water...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The smell is disgusting and we've moved then out of the house into ..., 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for my son. The smell is disgusting and we've moved then out of the house into the garden shed they reek so much. DO NOT BUY,!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weights are in Pounds not KGs - Cheap but not cheerful., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Weights are in pounds not KGs which is a bit annoying. The largest weights aren't even marked, so I'm not sure if they even add up to the correct overall mass. Also, each weight has a nasty odour with it and bits are already coming away. You get what you pay for and this is cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I am realy upset with these dumbells, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The main problem for me is this, each weight has a nasty odour with it and al lot of bits are already coming away every time when I tried to change the weights and all my bedroom has a nasty odour as well. Bad quality FOR MY OPINION.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY! Does not weigh what it is meant to and is poorest quality imaginable., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The disks do not weigh the number printed on them (actually 4 of the disks don't even have a number printed on them). The ones marked '2' for example barely weigh 850g so I have no idea what that is about... given the weights I received I would need to put almost all of them on ONE bar to equal 7.5kg leaving me with about 1kg on the other bar, and regardless, the bar simply isn't long enough to hold more than 8 disks. Also the bar is made of a very cheap metal and one came with a damaged thread so could not be used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All ok, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXPRESS TRADING 15-30KG RUBBER DUMBBELLS DUMBELLS WEIGHT BICEPS TRICEPS FITNESS WORKOUT TRAINING SET (Misc.)
All ok dumbells are fine, smell a bit rubbery , but I bought it to exercise not smell them. I am happy with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality and value for money, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXPRESS TRADING 15-30KG RUBBER DUMBBELLS DUMBELLS WEIGHT BICEPS TRICEPS FITNESS WORKOUT TRAINING SET (Misc.)
Not bad for the money I would recommend only comment is the end screws area bit naff but do the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My name is John..., 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do you even lift brah?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews