Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Tea Shop
Love the Tea Shop stories, this was another book that I found it hard to put down once I started reading. ~Great story
Published 6 months ago by Miss J R Tearle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
The books in this series are very predicable but are quick and easy to read - Good holiday read if you are just looking for light happy ever afters
Published 4 months ago by Hazel McNally


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Tea Shop, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE TEA SHOP: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Love the Tea Shop stories, this was another book that I found it hard to put down once I started reading. ~Great story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The tea shop, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE TEA SHOP: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great book really enjoyed reading first time of reading this author will be reading more.
already downloaded more to my kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tea, cakes & romance., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE TEA SHOP: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The usual tale involving tea, cakes and sewing. With a bit of love, romance and naughtyness thrown in as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More Tea and Cakes, 30 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE TEA SHOP: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Always a pleasure to read. So easy to get into, and sometimes difficult to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 28 Jun 2014
This review is from: THE TEA SHOP: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Jayne loves finding new business for the buildings she lets as pop-ups. When Brodan wants to start a business in town she finds him the perfect location for his tea shop. At first there is some attraction between Jayne and Brodan, but is he really the man she's looking for? When she meets his best friend Fergus there's a click straight away, but Jayne doesn't know if he's right for her either. Her best friend Ceard helps her to make some decisions and meanwhile her hair looks always fabulous, because he's a hairdresser.

Will Jayne find the man of her dreams? How is the tea shop doing? It's all in this wonderful novella. I really liked the friendships, the dialogue and the description of the characters in this story. The drawing at the beginning of each chapter is so cheerful. There's a lot of love, but not all is happy and wonderful in the seaside town. The reader is being introduced to several business owners and learns a lot about their lives. That's the strong point of The Tea Shop. Jayne is great, she's fierce and smart and I liked to see how she handled all the different situations she got involved in by accident. The atmosphere is brilliant and I can't wait to read the second part of this series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Tea Shop, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE TEA SHOP: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed the story maybe a little predictable but still a feel-good read. Have to say I did a double take in the final chapter where the character, throughout the book called Mrs Sherry, suddenly became Mrs Lemon - what was that all about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gentle summer reading, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE TEA SHOP: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A gentle romantic book just right for summer reading. You could almost taste the cakes. An enjoyable read lovely ah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Time for tea, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE TEA SHOP: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed another good book from De-Ann she has become one of my favourite authors. I am looking forward to reading the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE TEA SHOP: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great easy book to read,would recommend any of the tea shops,vintage tea dress /shop / rooms books by De-ann Black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mouth wateringly lovely, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE TEA SHOP: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book, Dee-ann draws you right into the characters quickly and I was salivating at the baking being produced throughout this book. I wish I had a tea shop as nice as this locally as I would visit regularly. Again as with most of De-Ann's books, you are drawn into the local community and all thats going on, feeling as thoug you really know these people. Similar to De-ann's The Sewing Bee and Afternoon Tea book,there are two potential mail suitors but luckily she chooses the right one. If you haven't read De-ann Black before, this is the time to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews