Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful story
Wow, this was a totally unexpected two book mini-series. Yes I was attracted to it because it was YA/NA and about a cage fighter but this book is so much more!

Both of the main characters, Hunter and Lorrie, have suffered and are continuing to suffer at the hands of fate but in finding each other they try, sometimes unsuccessfully, to save each other...
Published 1 month ago by Jezabell Girl

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars oh I wanted it to be better!!
I really wanted this book to be better. I was so excited for it as the first one was excellent!! Still a good ready but not on par with book one. I do love Lorrie & Hunter though ;)
Published 5 months ago by Mrs M


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars oh I wanted it to be better!!, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rescued (Kindle Edition)
I really wanted this book to be better. I was so excited for it as the first one was excellent!! Still a good ready but not on par with book one. I do love Lorrie & Hunter though ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rescued (Kindle Edition)
This book was completely different from the first book, but not in a good way. To be honest I found it a little boring as it mostly just focused on Hunters MS and Lorrie being unable to concentrate because she was anxious about Marco.

In fact,that was all the book really focused on, with Hunter living with Lorrie and her Aunt and Uncles family when he come to find her, bring the kittens in tow.

Yes, they both helped the other person be stronger to cope with their own battles, but Lorrie still acted a little immature.

I don't know why, but book this book and the previous seemed to read in the past tense. We were reading events that were happening at the time, but the language used read as in the past. VERY annoying.

I'm kinda sad to admit that I am glad that both this book and the series has finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful story, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rescued (Kindle Edition)
Wow, this was a totally unexpected two book mini-series. Yes I was attracted to it because it was YA/NA and about a cage fighter but this book is so much more!

Both of the main characters, Hunter and Lorrie, have suffered and are continuing to suffer at the hands of fate but in finding each other they try, sometimes unsuccessfully, to save each other.

After the cliffie at the end of Wrecked I couldn't wait to read Rescued and to see how Hunter is after his last fight both within the cage and with Lorrie.

Lorrie has returned to her Aunt's house after being contacted by her stepfather and after having her heart broken by Hunter. As Hunter recovers from his fight though he knows that it's Lorrie he wants at his side for the most important fight in his life.

You feel your heart breaking when you realise what demons Hunter and Lorrie are facing and Hunter especially, tattoos and muscles and all, is especially vulnerable which is hard to witness in someone perceived to be so strong.

***Everyone saw the tattoos and muscles, but Hunter had shown me something deeper today. He wasn’t a mountain of meat that could take any abuse thrown at him in a cage. He was real. He had hopes and dreams and a heart bigger than that of anyone I’d ever met. I had broken that heart once, but he still came to find me.***

I would seriously recommend this series to anyone who loves their fighter and NA/YA books. The stories are extremely well written and cause your emotions to go onto overload.

Reviewed on behalf of Jezabell Girl & Friends....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a let down, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rescued (Kindle Edition)
compared to the first installment, i was expecting big things from this book. but it was a struggle to keep reading it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Before you go, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rescued (Kindle Edition)
What a brilliant story what a great couple it goes to show what a brilliant writer this lady is I will be buying more of her books don't be put off by some of the reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rescued (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading this book and I'm so glad that everything worked out for them both in the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very dramatic read, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rescued (Kindle Edition)
Great read, lots of twists. Couldn't put it down! Characters were interesting and it had me gripped from the beginning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good story.., 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rescued (Kindle Edition)
What a nice finish to a sad story.. Love is supposed to conquer all after lots of twists and turns to keep it interesting.. Well worth reading both books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rescued (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book. Must read book one WRECKED and then this book. Couldn't pure it down. Had. Such a great story to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Passes the time., 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rescued (Kindle Edition)
This book wasn't as,good as the first but concluded nicely although at times I just wanted something to happen x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rescued
Rescued by Priscilla West
2.45
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews