Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought Provoking and Engrossing
Tessy Rawlins does it again with "Near Death Experiences; True stories of Near Death Experiences told by real people. True stories of those who went to Heaven."

As someone who has personally has a NDE, I can't get enough material on this matter to quench my thirst, so to speak.I've read her other book on the afterlife and I was impressed by not only the...
Published 12 months ago by Griffin Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Near death experiences
Good beginning but the short stories were the same and I lost interest half way through.pretty detailed book and it does make you think about if heaven exists and the details of how it looks and feels to be there sounds amazing .wasn't totally convinced the stories are true and too much waffling going on .
Published 7 months ago by marilyn williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought Provoking and Engrossing, 28 Feb. 2014
By 
Griffin Smith (Digital Nomad, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Near-Death Experiences; True stories of Near-Death Experiences told by real people. True stories of those who went to Heaven. (Kindle Edition)
Tessy Rawlins does it again with "Near Death Experiences; True stories of Near Death Experiences told by real people. True stories of those who went to Heaven."

As someone who has personally has a NDE, I can't get enough material on this matter to quench my thirst, so to speak.I've read her other book on the afterlife and I was impressed by not only the content, which was amazing, but on how well thought out and superbly written these stories were.

Nearly every story I had to re-read almost immediately because of the deep emotional impact they had on me, they are that good. This is another title by Tessy Rawlins, that I'll spend hours re-reading to fully understand the impact and the true depth that these stories convey.

Highly Recommended book, if you've even got the slightest interest in heaven or what happens to you after you pass, you need to read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best set of stories on Near Death Experiences. A book I will turn to time and again, 26 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Near-Death Experiences; True stories of Near-Death Experiences told by real people. True stories of those who went to Heaven. (Kindle Edition)
Stories of Hope and Comfort. An incredible collection of Near Death experiences and the comforting effects they have on people, Fascinating, well written, descriptive. Describes what Heaven is like, being reunited with loved ones, feeling unconditional love. A great read.

A great read! Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars five stars! Thoroughly recommended. A wonderful book that fills you with a sense of warmth & inner peace, 26 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Near-Death Experiences; True stories of Near-Death Experiences told by real people. True stories of those who went to Heaven. (Kindle Edition)
A fascinating compilation of True Near Death Experiences.
The book brings you a calm feeling of wonder and hope.
Each experience describes Heaven as a place full of love, peace and warmth.
Thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants to read about Near Death Experiences.
It's the sort of book that's hard to put down and can be read again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Believing again, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Near-Death Experiences; True stories of Near-Death Experiences told by real people. True stories of those who went to Heaven. (Kindle Edition)
Excellent descriptions of experiences and I believe this book has given me back my faith which I have struggled with for the past five years. Thank God I have read it and I will recommend to anyone who has been through what I have and need some reassurance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars glued to the pages, 2 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Near-Death Experiences; True stories of Near-Death Experiences told by real people. True stories of those who went to Heaven. (Kindle Edition)
A well executed and readable book. The stories were all equally engrossing and, hopefully, true. At times I became frustrated because I wanted certain stories to continue, but were cut short and I was left asking, 'then what happened?' I think this was intentional by the author, but frustrating nonetheless. It's a subject, that unless you're personally involved with the gathering of information, you're never 100% convinced of it's authenticity or genuineness. Overall, it was quite riveting and had me glued to the pages until finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comforting and heart warming, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Near-Death Experiences; True stories of Near-Death Experiences told by real people. True stories of those who went to Heaven. (Kindle Edition)
Everyone needs reassurance that we truly go on to a better place where only love is real. These snapshots of people's near death experiences can only bring peace of mind and happiness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Near-Death Experiences; True stories of Near-Death Experiences told by real people. True stories of those who went to Heaven. (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed reading this book, I unfortunately have secondary bone cancer and it is soothing to read so many stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking stuff, 22 May 2014
This review is from: Near-Death Experiences; True stories of Near-Death Experiences told by real people. True stories of those who went to Heaven. (Kindle Edition)
I had never heard of this author until I got her books and will be certainly buying more of them as she publishes them
The true accounts of NDE is fascinating. Even if you do not believe this will certainly be a great read
Looking forward to more from Tessa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this book, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Near-Death Experiences; True stories of Near-Death Experiences told by real people. True stories of those who went to Heaven. (Kindle Edition)
The different stories of near death experiences were fascinating, it was hard to put down, it left me wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Concise, with many great and varied stories, 9 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Near-Death Experiences; True stories of Near-Death Experiences told by real people. True stories of those who went to Heaven. (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book as it covered a broad range of NDE stories ( concisely) and also pointed out, where you could find more information on each one. For example, where a person had written a book about their experience, this is mentioned. Liked how the author also covered what effect the NDE had on the direction the person's life took, after the NDE event.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews