Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book
I have never been so into a book before. I just couldn't put it down.
If you are someone who enjoys a good murder mystery and you want to be transported into the book and feel like you are helping solve the crime then this the book for you.
I really enjoyed this book, and I will be getting the others in the series.
Published 24 months ago by Alexandra

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard Frost
I didn't enjoy this book as much as the others. Perhaps it was one too many about Jack Frosts careless attitude towards discipline in his role as Police Officer.
Published 7 months ago by Mrs Valerie Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have never been so into a book before. I just couldn't put it down.
If you are someone who enjoys a good murder mystery and you want to be transported into the book and feel like you are helping solve the crime then this the book for you.
I really enjoyed this book, and I will be getting the others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars David Jason is Jack Frost, 29 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Hard Frost (Audio Cassette)
Ex comedian David Jason has got the audio picture of this down at heel detective off to perfection.As usual this is a multi-plot story that unwinds slowly,twisting in its usuall manner. David Jason makes Mr Frost a nicer figure than in the book, and the plot is far deeper than the TV presentation. For those who like audio books, David Jasons, addaptation is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is my favourite book in the Frost series., 6 April 2001
By A Customer
Offensive but very funny, Jack Frost is a brilliant character. This book is unputdownable. Much better than the televised series. I cant wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hard frost, 6 Mar 2009
By 
R. Haworth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Another good read in the Frost series. Rather more earthy than the television adaptation but fast with lots of intertwined plots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better Even Than The TV Series, 17 Jan 2010
By 
Bookworm (Yorkshire Dales) - See all my reviews
Having watched most, if not all, of the David Jason TV series, I wasn't sure whether reading the book was such a good idea, but I was in for a very pleasant surprise. The dialogue and plot(s) are even better, and DI Frost is shabbier, funnier, and even more contemptuous of all things PC. Absolute magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hard Frost, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't enjoy this book as much as the others. Perhaps it was one too many about Jack Frosts careless attitude towards discipline in his role as Police Officer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good read and a page turner, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book could only be read with David jason playing the lead role in my head and hearing his voice. Fabulous A real page turner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gritty and very realistic, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first book I have downloaded to my Kindle,The story follows D.I Frost as he first investigates a murder and then two kidnappings and another murder.Despite having to cope with a Superintendant who is more of a hinderance than a help and a rotten partner Frost solves these cases and some others which occur as the story progresses.D.I Frost has very little time for proper police procedure which includes paperwork which piles up in his office.He often takes over other officers cases but despite this and being foul mouthed everybody still likes him apart from Mr Mullett.The storyline is easy to follow and is not over the top like some other murder mysteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CLASS, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet again the brilliance of Mr Wingfield shines. Well written so much going on so many single cases in one book Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard Frost, 4 Dec 2013
Typical Frost, numerous cases yet he solves them all in his own bumbling way, despite all the tales of his uselessness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews