Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the violent stepfather 2: a true story of child abuse
this book is as heartbreaking to read as the first book. a range of emotions again.sadness, disbelief, anger and rage that an adult would ever treat children in this disgusting manner. a briliant account of a sad and abusive childhood by the brother of scott. a must read.
Published 9 months ago by Lisa Chambers

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
it was ok
Published 4 months ago by marlene trim


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful, Hard hitting but couldn't put it down, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
After reading the first book i thought i knew all there was to know about this cruel evil man, but i was wrong after reading this second book my mind struggled to understand the evilness of this one man towards this family. Again i couldn't hold back the tears as these poor boys and their mum endured something no one should in this life or the next. Strong, powerful and touching words which once read should send shovers down your spine. Amazing read x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Brilliant Story, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
This was simply brilliant, being able to witness the story through the eyes of the older brother. Made me so angry that this wasn't picked up on in school by teachers. Some horrific experiences both the mother and sons had to deal with.

This answered many questions that had arisen from the first story while providing an incredible story that follows the older brother. Some of the punishments the stepfather used were barbaric and horrendous. He was truly a vile man. I very much enjoyed both stories and can't wait for further stories from Scott B Salvatore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
The unimaginable cruelty continues in this second instalment of the Violent Stepfather. I couldn't put this down, traumatic horror from start to finish, how a man could physically abuse two children and his wife in such a way sends chills down my spine. This story had me on the edge of my seat on several occasions, every chapter ends leaving me wanting to find out more.

I loved the paragraph about the robin, the way the boy explains how the tiny bird risks life and death for its young, yet his stepfather wouldn't even look at him without slanderous abuse and violence.

Really is sickening to know this is a true story. I'm glad you and your family managed to escape away from it all eventually.

I would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... of these books could have been made into one good read all three too short, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
All 3 of these books could have been made into one good read all three too short!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
Horrific but with reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
My wife loves this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
Very good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty boring, 21 May 2014
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
Pretty boring read - very short book. Practically same as book 1 but the other brothers telling story. Get if you have a spare half hout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a waste, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
What a waste of money very short story just get into the characters then the story finishes feel let down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
See book 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews