Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the violent stepfather 2: a true story of child abuse
this book is as heartbreaking to read as the first book. a range of emotions again.sadness, disbelief, anger and rage that an adult would ever treat children in this disgusting manner. a briliant account of a sad and abusive childhood by the brother of scott. a must read.
Published 9 months ago by Lisa Chambers

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
it was ok
Published 4 months ago by marlene trim


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the violent stepfather 2: a true story of child abuse, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Lisa Chambers (southend on sea essex) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
this book is as heartbreaking to read as the first book. a range of emotions again.sadness, disbelief, anger and rage that an adult would ever treat children in this disgusting manner. a briliant account of a sad and abusive childhood by the brother of scott. a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HEART-BREAKING & FIVE STARS, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
This story was equally as good as the first, the horrific abuse continued in this chilling story based on the older brother's perspective, the daily violence from the stepfather was cruel, heart-breaking and emotional. In particular the way he had made the family live in such fear was unbelievable.

I found that this story made me so angry, the writing allowed me to feel every punch and every kick that the children suffered. He truly was a vile man and I commend Scott B Salvatore for overcoming his past and enlightening us upon the life his family had. I look forward to further stories from Salvatore. Highly recommend, five stars, brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars left me speechless,, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
This story is brilliant left me speechless how can a twisted mind of a stepfather can do such horrific things to what he calls family, but at least through the strengths of the mum and 2 boys, who end up safe and happy, it has left me speechless. Strongly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a sad story., 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
Such a sad and brilliant book. Unimaginable that such abuse and violence happened for so long. I enjoyed both the first and this second Violent Stepfather story. I could hardly see to read by the end of the story, as I was crying so much. I felt the pain, violence, and raw emotion the author had portrayed. Can't wait for more stories from Scott B Salvatore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
it was ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book 2, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
A brave young man to try and stand up to his stepfather. So so sad that this kind of life actually does go on not just for this family but for hundreds. Shocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
Great book, loved the first one, ready for the third one now, will start reading it tomorrow after work .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another moving installment, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
The second installment of 'The Violent Stepfather' story is just as moving as the first.

Written from the perspective of the older brother, we learn of additional cruelty suffered by the family through another's eyes.

Salvatore continues to bring awareness of child abuse to the world. I look forward to reading more by him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a truly moving story, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
A beautifully written & inspirational piece. All the more so as it was obviously written from the healing heart of a true survivor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent yet horrifying, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Violent Stepfather 2: A True Story Of Child Abuse (Kindle Edition)
I can't believe what happened to this family! This story brought out my emotions throughout the reading experience. Things that happen behind closed doors without people realising, its horrendous. Very good story, kept me interested, kept me on my seat and made me cry several times. Loved the ending! Can't wait for more from Scott B Salvatore!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews