Customer Reviews


402 Reviews
5 star:
 (310)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Progression reaches it's peak
This is a truly outstanding album, well worthy of 5 stars and more. It is probably going to be the pinnacle of Paolo's career and without a doubt it's his current pinnacle.

The first track "Scream (Funk up my life)" is a great funky rocker. Catchy, tuneful and above all else a superb start to the album - it really sets the tone of what is to come...
Published 4 months ago by Jamie

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jury still out...
Cant quite make up my mind about this album. Sunny side up this is not. Much darker, intense and adult than the last album. It wont be the soundtrack to my summer like the last one either!

Mr Nutini is, undoubtedly, a very talented songwriter and singer, but I have to say, I'm disappointed with this offering. If you loved the joyful, quirky sound of Sunny...
Published 3 months ago by Susan Rennie


‹ Previous | 1 2 341 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ah, the wonderful Mr Nutini, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caustic Love (Audio CD)
His fans have been waiting 5 years to hear from him again, and he's not let us down. Both his singing and his writing is as good, if not better, and he's grown up now! Wonderful, wonderful album, which I'm almost incessantly playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another good album, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caustic Love (Audio CD)
he just gets better and better and amazing how how changes his style, I love all he does, so talented
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Stunning!, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caustic Love (Audio CD)
Nothing else needs to be said about this beautiful, emotional, heart rending, dare I say, grown up, soulful, evocative, both relaxing and stimulating collection of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jury still out..., 22 May 2014
By 
Susan Rennie (Aberdeen, Grampian United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caustic Love (Audio CD)
Cant quite make up my mind about this album. Sunny side up this is not. Much darker, intense and adult than the last album. It wont be the soundtrack to my summer like the last one either!

Mr Nutini is, undoubtedly, a very talented songwriter and singer, but I have to say, I'm disappointed with this offering. If you loved the joyful, quirky sound of Sunny side up, then I dont think this is the one for you.

And what is with those two "interludes"?? Just plain weird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!!!, 14 April 2014
This review is from: Caustic Love (Audio CD)
I can't believe we've had to wait this long for a brand new album from Paolo. Well, it was certainly worth the wait - much more mature than his previous albums. I love everything he does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soulful, 14 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. R. A. Middleton (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caustic Love (Audio CD)
Brilliant album from someone I hadn't bothered with before, the change in musical direction made the difference for me, great voice and soulful production.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paolo Nutini Album on CD Caustic Love, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caustic Love (Audio CD)
I just love this album and have not stopped playing it since I brought it.
If you have Paolo's first album this is a bit different, but even better.
Two of the tracks are the Paolo you would expect, but the others are deffinately more mature and with more passion and energy.
Saw him paly a warm up gig in Bristol before Glastonbuty and he perfomed most of the album. Paolo has talent and is just as powerful live as on this album.
Caustic Love is fantastic album with passion, grace and style all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG - simply stunning!, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caustic Love (Audio CD)
He's excelled this time, and totally differest to his normal style. Love others, but this is his best yet. Hope he's gone back to write more in this style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, fantastic, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caustic Love (Audio CD)
Never bought any of his stuff before. Heard a couple of songs from this cd, and decided to buy it. Brilliant, fantastic, sexy, warm, chilled.

This really is a fabulous album of songs. Sit down, grab a coffee, a left handed smoke, a glass of red, whatever is your pleasure, switch off your phone, your laptop, disconnect your doorbell and just enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good (long awaited) follow up to Sunny Side Up, 17 April 2014
By 
S. Hemmings (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caustic Love (Audio CD)
An excellent set of songs, with considerable variation between each of them and yet somehow all fitting together musically.
This is not just more of the same, it's something very different. Well done Paolo. Well worth the wait, and certainly well worth the 9.00
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 341 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Caustic Love
Caustic Love by Paolo Nutini (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews