Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of historical context
This documentary definitely has a strong point of view, and offers an informative and fascinating overview of the first 100 editions of the Tour. More than just facts, it tells the story of the Tour as an idea and a living entity. Even my boyfriend, who suffers through my Tour obsession every July, was sucked in.
Published 18 months ago by Nedra

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars legend of the race
The dvd has been updated ,the new version has wiggins on the cover latest release 2013 , it is a decent dvd to watch but not the best thing ever , and not much on it after the armstrong era either, which is a shame .
It would have been nice if it had more on shleck and wiggins ect , to say its a 2013 release it seam to go as far as 2010 then stops.
Published 12 months ago by paul k


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of historical context, 25 Jun 2013
By 
Nedra (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
This documentary definitely has a strong point of view, and offers an informative and fascinating overview of the first 100 editions of the Tour. More than just facts, it tells the story of the Tour as an idea and a living entity. Even my boyfriend, who suffers through my Tour obsession every July, was sucked in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my grandads birthday as he loves cycling and the tour do france. I thought the dvd would be better than book and i was proofed right. My grandad was really pleased with his gift and since his neck was hurting he was able to watch it rather than read bout it. He thought it was a very good dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best DVD I have seen on The Tour., 5 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. R. Matthews "BORDER" (NOTTS. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I could not believe how good this DVD was especially for the price. Although each year is covered in a few minutes it is well done,and keeps you interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 19 July 2013
By 
Douglas Whittaker "floyd fan" (Thailand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great watch and most informative, this can be a reference DVD for the Tour. They should do an update about every 5 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value!, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was much better than expected. There are some great film clips from the early years of cycling. As a gift for a true cycling enthusiast this proved to be much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth buying, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The colour that's been added to the old film sounds naff but works very well. It makes the pictures much more real and interesting. Well worth the money and a few viewings too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars legend of the race, 21 Dec 2013
The dvd has been updated ,the new version has wiggins on the cover latest release 2013 , it is a decent dvd to watch but not the best thing ever , and not much on it after the armstrong era either, which is a shame .
It would have been nice if it had more on shleck and wiggins ect , to say its a 2013 release it seam to go as far as 2010 then stops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my uncle for Xmas. He loves cycling and has been following the sport most his life, so this gift was liked very much. I bought this along with the book - Tour de France: The Official 100th Race Anniversary Edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She particularly liked the fact that there is old footage of Tours ..., 29 Sep 2014
Gift for the mother who has become a big fan in her golden years. Going by her comments this is a very interesting and worthwhile watch. She particularly liked the fact that there is old footage of Tours long since past showing memorable times way back when the bikers carried their own inner tubes slung about their persons and frequently had to make departures from the race way to find the nearest handy blacksmith. I wonder how Mr Armstrong would have coped with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being interested in biking and a follower of the tour,I found this dvd most interesting.my Grandson and Son in law both want to borrow it.A good buy for any cycling fan.Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tour: The Legend of the Race
The Tour: The Legend of the Race by Jean-Christophe Rosé
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews