Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 guns
didn't think that this was going to be any good but we laughed all the way through it wonderful,,marvalous,,and a good ending
Published 2 months ago by Ian Brownley

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay.
Fast, furious and entertaining. My husband stayed awake - that's always a good sign.
Published 2 months ago by snooks


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 guns, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Ian Brownley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Guns [DVD] (DVD)
didn't think that this was going to be any good but we laughed all the way through it wonderful,,marvalous,,and a good ending
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A cracking action film with a spot of comedy., 9 Jun 2014
This review is from: 2 Guns (Blu-ray)
Opted for 4* as for what it is, it's a great film to waste a couple of hours on. Glad to say that it provides all you'd expect from the cover sheet. Both DW and MW play their roles well and together they create quite a partnership. Predictable in many areas but there's enough plot to keep you going for the entire film.
Worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 guns wow!, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great action film one of the best made i laughed everytime mark and denzil were on screena well made film that i recomend its pure action enterainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... and Mark provide a fast moving movie that is great entertainment., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Guns [DVD] (DVD)
Denzel and Mark provide a fast moving movie that is great entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Guns [DVD] (DVD)
Fast, furious and entertaining. My husband stayed awake - that's always a good sign.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Give me the money, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Guns [DVD] (DVD)
Denzel Washington is brilliant. Wahlberg action packed movie. Enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice little movie, 9 April 2014
By 
H. Pearson (Leicestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Guns (Amazon Instant Video)
I like movies starring EJO and in this one it's nice to see him as (one of the) bad guys. Yes, the plot of everybody trying to double cross each other has been done before and will be done again. I wanted something easy to watch and this fitted the bill perfectly. If you want a deep, philosophical movie go watch something else. If you want a couple of hours of entertainment and popcorn, watch this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ......are better than 1!, 2 Sep 2014
By 
LINGO (Conwy, U.K.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 2 Guns (DVD)
Again another graphic novel to screen adaptation that loses the spark that made it leap off the pages but not off the screen. Again another effortless performance from Wahlberg who can do these characters in his sleep, and not a really taxing exertion for Washington, both of whom have and should be doing bigger and better things. On the plus side if you like guns, bangs and violence this will sate your appetite enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Guns [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is a bizarre yet entertaining film, what sets it apart is that it is true.
Some of it you will find very hard to believe, but Google it and you'll see.
All the actors play their parts to perfection and it just gathers momentum as it goes along.
Very enjoyable and shocking at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Guns [DVD] (DVD)
This product was the cheapest I've found compared to all other sellers, I'm a huge Mark Wahlberg and Denzel Washington fan, but I can't help but feel slightly disappointed due to my high expectations. I only wanted a little more talk between the two main characters.
However, they both played their roles excellently and are definitely a great pair. Loved the film (and the price), would highly recommend. **But I shall not ever be paying for "Gift Wrap" option again, as it was almost broken on delivery and was very, very shoddy for the price.**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

2 Guns
2 Guns by Baltasar Kormákur
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews