Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great collection of stories
One remaining wish: five stars, oh spooky and a wish I sometimes wish on my hubby.
Progress comes to Dairyton: oh this was a good one, five again.
Second Chances: 4 and half for this one.
The Familiar and the Strange: Ummm this one was good but I will not explain the story and ruin it for everyone. Four stars.
Mr Bronze: oh a five star that was...
Published 17 months ago by Kath

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not at all frigtening
Suffers from the usual problem of modern horror fiction - the stories are crude and gory rather than subtle and scary. For a ghost or horror story to be effective, it has to have you looking over your shoulder or reacting to noises in the dark and none of the tales in this book do that.
Published 7 months ago by Bri


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great collection of stories, 5 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Fear's Accomplice (Kindle Edition)
One remaining wish: five stars, oh spooky and a wish I sometimes wish on my hubby.
Progress comes to Dairyton: oh this was a good one, five again.
Second Chances: 4 and half for this one.
The Familiar and the Strange: Ummm this one was good but I will not explain the story and ruin it for everyone. Four stars.
Mr Bronze: oh a five star that was brilliant.
The Shadow Cast by the World: for for this simply because I wished it to be longer.
Mr DeMunn: four stars
Ritual of Rebirth: oh five stars... Nasty lol
Writer's Retreat: oh scary for writers.
When the Weather is just Right: I am just loving this book so many great short stories.
Crimson Snow: five again
Censored!: ok a strange one...
The Screaming Tree: a good one, five stars.
Why Always Me? : sorry I would have liked this a bit longer, three stars.
A Small Problem: lol poor girl, four stars again.
Sweet and Sour: oh this was a great story, five stars.
Safe: oh good one, five stars.
Night Swimming: another good story, four stars.
Underneath: I read something similar to this so three stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fear's Accomplice (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this. Great short stories with lots of variation. Slightly disappointed that it's finished! Highly recommend to those whom love a scare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good variety of stories in this collection, 17 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fear's Accomplice (Kindle Edition)
I have very much enjoyed this anthology. While one or two of the stories weren't really for me, there were many more that I liked and some that I really loved. I reckon there's plenty in here for fans of horror or newbies to the genre. I'm looking forward to reading the follow-up to this book: Fear's Accomplice Halloween.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty decent, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fear's Accomplice (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed certain stories over others, but overall, it's a fantastic commuter's companion :) it's a good way to sample the work of a few great writers without having to commit to any one of them before you get to apartheid style
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fear's Accomplice (Kindle Edition)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Combination of Works, 19 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Fear's Accomplice (Kindle Edition)
I have to admit I only intended to read the one story by McLean but was drawn in by the first story immediately after reading "Ritual of Rebirth". The characters are believable and to some point lovable. Poor Tommy... devoured in the end. I love the stories for what they are good works of horror. My hat is off to you all who wrote a story in this awesome anthology.

Well done Tim .. well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fear's Accomplice (Kindle Edition)
Great stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not at all frigtening, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fear's Accomplice (Kindle Edition)
Suffers from the usual problem of modern horror fiction - the stories are crude and gory rather than subtle and scary. For a ghost or horror story to be effective, it has to have you looking over your shoulder or reacting to noises in the dark and none of the tales in this book do that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fear's Accomplice
Fear's Accomplice by Matthew Lett
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews