Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars10
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2014
One of the most difficult aspects of teaching today is dealing with classroom behaviour. As teachers, we go into the profession hoping to make that vital difference, that meaningful, positive impact. We want the pupils we teach to do well in every way. This book boosts our confidence to go into a classroom and be a teacher and to feel good about it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
This book is an excellent resource full of simple, clear and highly practical ideas for making your classroom the best place to learn. Any teacher could benefit from this helpful book... I know I certainly have!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Such a waste of money. There are no practical strategies in this book, only trite and obvious instructions such as "smile", or "be consistent" with no elaboration. So, a good buy for all the teachers out there who are trying to be inconsistent perhaps.
There are some very funny entries though. Under "Non-verbal praise" the sentence "Non-verbal praise could be a smile or a thumbs up" provided much mirth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
A great little book packed full of practical advice which real classroom teachers can use. Would be perfect for a new teacher or someone who has been in the profession a little longer who is struggling with a challenging class. I also purchased some of the other books in this set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
I found a lot of the ideas in this book obvious. Most decent teachers already implement the recommendations. Nothing new & not what I was looking for at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Positive reinforcement ideas. A good refresher on using interpersonal skills and smart praise to get the best out of students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
A very quick read that gives good practical advice, maybe aiming more at newly qualified teachers rather than old hands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Easy to understand, no frills, tells you what you need to know. Solid practical advice which is helpful and positive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
Fantastic for my course . Quick delivery .

Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
Good resource!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)