Customer Reviews


1,046 Reviews
5 star:
 (663)
4 star:
 (228)
3 star:
 (76)
2 star:
 (42)
1 star:
 (37)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing! You have to read these books!
I started reading the girl in the box after a recommendation from my cousin, I started with a sample, and after that I was hooked, went and got the first 5 that were available and have been impatiently waiting each new installment.

I love how you get to really live Sienna's story, know what drives her , the reason why she is a sarcastic little madam with a huge...
Published 6 months ago by cheryl jarvis

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time...
It's so badly written it reads like it was written by a child (for a child).

I appreciate that on occasion an author's works may not always be fully 'proofed' and certain grammatical errors will inevitably be missed. However this is sadly just a case of very poor writing. Do yourself a favour and avoid.
Published 3 months ago by Bootaholic


‹ Previous | 126 27 28105 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The girl in the box series, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girl in the Box Series, Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched and Soulless (Kindle Edition)
Excellent reading , fast paced and enjoyed every minute, super heroes without costumes . The Main character is feisty yet compassionate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Yawn..., 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girl in the Box Series, Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched and Soulless (Kindle Edition)
The books are obviously aimed at teenagers/young readers, so I can't be too harsh. However, while in general the story is quite interesting, I found the action to be predictable and the dialogue pretty clumsy. This was a Kindle freebie, clearly intended to whet your appetite, unfortunately though, I won't be pursuing the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent series, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girl in the Box Series, Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched and Soulless (Kindle Edition)
I loved all of these books, got addicted of Sienna's real life teenage angst mixed in with the fact she's a meta. All the drama with her Mum and how she's a succubus is really interesting the way it's explored. I would recommend these books to anyone 14+ really as it has some sexual content but not explicit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Here's something that's really different, 8 Jun 2014
By 
Bhillstead "Jillstead's say." (Lincolnshire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girl in the Box Series, Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched and Soulless (Kindle Edition)
Got the three books in one go and couldn't stop reading until I got to the very end. Got no housework done and managed only to feed myself for teo days. It was raining I admit - but even if the sun had shone I'd have just read them outside. Strange ideas this author has but so well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Felt like I'd heard it before, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girl in the Box Series, Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched and Soulless (Kindle Edition)
Young girl. Special powers. Secret parent. It just seemed a little formulaic. Good writing though and great action sequences but I gave up a little way in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The girl in the box series books 1-3, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girl in the Box Series, Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched and Soulless (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant books couldn't put my kindle down. Can't wait to down load the other books to read the only problem I have is I get so engrossed in them that my husband can't get a word out of me when I'm reading these books lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this box set, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girl in the Box Series, Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched and Soulless (Kindle Edition)
I don't usually read this type of book but once I started, I just went straight from book to book. Sorry I am almost at the end of the third book, will need to look for the follow ups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good read, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girl in the Box Series, Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched and Soulless (Kindle Edition)
I was quite surprised at how good a read these books were, not usually my thing but I couldn't put the kindle out of my hands with these books. I am going to buy the following books I enjoyed these so much but you don't have to, the third one ended well - you didn't fell like you have missed out and didn't feel that you would have to buy the next books. Over all I was very pleased, great books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read., 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girl in the Box Series, Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched and Soulless (Kindle Edition)
it's the first book I've read by this author..really enjoyed it ..not something I'd usually go for ..glad I did . ill be reading more of your books ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Girl in the Box Series, Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched and Soulless (Kindle Edition)
Not my normal style of read but I could not put these books down!! Very x-men style. Now hunting down the rest of these books! Can't recommend enough....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 126 27 28105 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews