Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book 5 and 5 stars, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghosts - John Milton #4 (John Milton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
This series gets better and better, another great addition to the John Milton series as gripping and fast paced as ever, great writing from Mark Dawson again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To those readers who have yet to discover Mark Dawson......, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Gary Pugsley (Hertfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghosts - John Milton #4 (John Milton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
What on earth have you been doing??? - get started today!
I guarantee you will not be disappointed, in the slightest....
Get hold of '1000 Yards', the first in this particular series. I cannot praise that book enough - it will set you on the road that will meander across the globe, leaving you desperate for the next installment.

Book #5, Ghosts, ensures continued success for Mark Dawson in the John Milton series.
The introduction of erstwhile mentor, Beatrix Rose, provides another rich vein to open and expand upon. That alone will be enthralling-aside from 'Control' having gone on the missing list - bound to provide Milton with plenty with which to contend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic!, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghosts - John Milton #4 (John Milton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
Wow!
Not just another brilliant John Milton episode, the best yet!!!
The only thing I'm disappointed about is that I've finished it and have to wait for the next in the series. There is going to be a next, right? Please say there's going to be a next!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ghosts by john milton, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghosts - John Milton #4 (John Milton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
I could not put the book down once I started reading it, great book would recommend it looking for more books by this writer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another phenomenal read, 4 Mar 2014
This review is from: Ghosts - John Milton #4 (John Milton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
Having just finished reading Ghosts i felt compelled to come and leave my first ever review. I have been reading the John Milton series from the beginning and I have thoroughlh enjoyed all the books so far. It may be the facf that i have just finished reading this latest installment but i rate this as my favourite of the series to date. It is an utterly compelling read from start to finish and i would recommend it to anyone looking for a solid, well written book to read. The action within the book is well thoughg out and put across to the reader and there are some great little twists along the way. i look forward to future John Milton novels from Mr Dawson and can only hope the next one is not in the too distant future. Highly recommended for fans of the Jack Reacher and Sam Archer book series'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It gets better and better, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghosts - John Milton #4 (John Milton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
Suspend reality and dive into this series... Milton is a flawed hero seeking redemption and some peace. I purchased number 1 a couple of weeks ago and was hooked. Since Vince flynn's demise I have been looking for a hero that you can empathise with but is more than the two dimensional 'super hero'

Do we have men and women like this working for 'us' who knows, the important thing is that if you want to dive in and enjoy a thoroughly good read then I would strongly recommend this series... I was particulalry pleased to get an e mail from the author , thanking me for my feedback... Wow , humility from a published writer...whatever next.

mr Dawson advised that there will be a Beatrix Rose trilogy coming up soon...(dive in to find out more about this character)

can't wait !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another cracking Milton book, 21 Feb 2014
By 
Chris Orrick "Chris" (Newcastle Upon Tyne, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ghosts - John Milton #4 (John Milton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
Having read all of the Milton series so far, this is without doubt the most action packed one to date. I don't know if it was because lots of the story was set in Russia and the Far East - but it definitely felt like a Jason Bourne movie.

From the start of this book, the plot provides the reader with lots to think about and is paced well - not too quick that the reader feels they are speed reading and missing details but equally not to slow that it becomes a chore to read.

Initially I was confused a little by the opening of the book, but the author, with his wonderful writing style, comes through in the end. It is important to continue reading as everything is revealed later in the book. Character development during this stage of the book is key as the story works it's way cleverly into the final crescendo of action.

For readers that start with this book - it's a great read, but for those readers that are familiar with the Milton series, the way that the author skilfully weaves Milton's previous experiences into the storyline is amazing.

I really enjoyed this book and hope that Mark Dawson carries on with this character he has developed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read but silly errors- spoiler alert, 21 July 2014
By 
S. ULLYATT - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghosts - John Milton #4 (John Milton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
Another great read but let down for me by a number of silly errors, why authors can't get someone in the know to proof read their work I don't know.
Hercules correctly starts out as c130j then becomes a c17. C130j has rolls Royce engines not Allison - that's a c130h. Takes oxygen on aircraft for the bends, should be hypoxia. Talks of HALO as gliding canopy all way to target- not that they did this but if they did glide a long way that would be HAHO. By now I was looking for more errors earthing than being absorbed by the book- sadly as I have enjoyed the whole series in just over a week. Bit sad I know but once mistakes start being made couldn't help myself and had to check couple of other details, Aeroflot don't have a 747 and don't fly to Moscow from t5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gets better and better!, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghosts - John Milton #4 (John Milton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
The John Milton books just keep getting better. I would advise reading in order but however you find this book I think you'll enjoy it. Especially if you're a fan of well written, action books. Looking forward to lots more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Developing nicely......., 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghosts - John Milton #4 (John Milton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
It's good to have a new author heeding the lessons of what not to do gleaned from more established peers.
After the first 3 books you started to ask yourself just how many times John could narrowly escape the Group operatives before it got too repetitive or convenient. This instalment, with its background history and newly introduced characters moves the series on into much more open and fertile ground.
Nicely done Mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews