Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

  • Runes
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars20
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£13.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2014
Brilliant metal album. Hooks and riffs aplenty and amazing combination of screamo and clean vocals. This is their best album by far and once people get a load of BT at download, British metalcore will firmly be on the map. Too many good tracks to run through but trust me if you like Parkway Drive, Killswitch Engage and As I Lay Dying you will love this album. See you at Koko in October. Rock on!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Another great offering from Bury Tomorrow. Not quite as good as there last effort in my opinion, but that was one of my favourite albums the year it came out. They have continued their very high standard. Fans of this type of music will not be disappointed! I like how this came with a signed booklet at no extra cost (at the time I ordered). Would definitely recommend Bury Tomorrow.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Easily one of the best metalcore albums I've heard. With Runes Bury Tomorrow have taken the sound that they created in Union of Crowns to the next level, making it heavier than ever while also being strikingly melodic and powerful. This album takes me back to everything I love about classic metalcore while bringing something refreshingly new to the scene.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
I am a huge Bury Tomorrow and loved the early stuff, but with Union of Crowns I was a little disappointed as it was a little tame for what I know Bury can deliver. Runes has put them back on track and its certainly Portraits evolved! Have listen to it non stop since i bought it. I feel this is the album that will put Bury on forefront of Metalcore!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Another great hardcore album from one of Britain’s best metal bands. This is the band’s third album and they still have the same aggression they had at the beginning, which in itself is quite impressive. The screams are top notch and the cleans are perfectly fitting to their style
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Amazing album, Bury Tomorrow never cease to amaze and this album is proof that they are on top form. With all the extra tracks it's definitely worth the money and you will find yourself listening to it over and over.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Pretty good metalcore band album is way too long though. The songs however have plenty of melody and kick ass riffs and things but it is just on the long side so you kind of wander when listening to it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Awesome album. Amazing band, so humble andfan apreciative. Best metal core album out and best up and coming British metal band around. If you see them live its like listening to the album directly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Last album The Union of Crowns was a massive record for Bury Tomorrow; it felt like they really stepped up their game on that record playing loads of great tours as well as solidifying their live set with some huge metal tunes. Runes isn't as good. Its just not got the hooks in the choruses to make itself as instant. If you're checking out Bury Tomorrow for the first time get Union of Crowns if not though, Runes still has plenty to offer and is a good album. Its just not got the hooks that TUOC had.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
'Runes' is a brilliant album from an incredible British band. If you have not heard of them before then this album would be a great place to start.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.