Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars24
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£6.47
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2011
Being a novice, I find this book a little challenging, but an essential part to my kit. Beautiful songs like candle in the wind,bridge over troubled water, eternal flame, evergreen, fields of gold, i say a little prayer, no matter what, when you say nothing at all, etc etc just brilliant party pieces to impress your friends with. would highly recommend
22 comments|44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 November 2013
This has a varied selection of ballads, some to suit all. Roughly speaking, anyone having got to Grade 2, or even Grade 1 should find these adaptations just to be of enough stretch in technique. Struggling sometimes in learning exam pieces, these examples can be a refreshing break from constant practice of pieces that can eventually become a bit tiresome. I have bought this along with Really Easy Piano Film Songs Pf, which has a similar approachable collection. Well presented and good value for money.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Basic easy fingering for a beginner. Like all these things though, the print could be bigger. I know it's my age (56 and wear reading glasses), but it is sometimes a struggle to see what line/space the note is on.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
good selection of tunes, enjoyed playing them, suitable for a novice but plenty of scope for someone with more skills to play-around with
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
I was looking for easy arrangements and found them in this book. Would recommend it to anyone who can play a bit piano but is not a concert pianist
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Wonderful choice of songs, which sound like the originals. Have been playing piano for a year now and they are pitched at just enough of a level to be able to play after a few days practising.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Although it says really easy piano ballads it is perhaps a bit too difficult for beginners like me. A lovely book and hope \i can play some ballads soon.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Arrived a little too late as an intended gift, but once given it was loved, played and adored as a basic for on going learning
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
In my 60's and deciding to take up piano lessons last year, this book has some great pieces, some easier than others.Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
The book suggests really easy piano arrangements. I don't think so. I would prefer to say intermediate level with a decent proficiency of scales and reading left and right hand clefts required. Many of the tunes change time signature and key mid-way through. The tunes are good and perhaps a book to work towards with skill advancement. I bought the book to play on an electronic keyboard so my bass cleft recognition is fairly poor and the suggested chords written in small faint print are complicated ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)