Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars slow to start but explosive at the end
Book 6 and wow, another roller-coaster of a ride for Rylee and her menagerie family. I purchased and read the book the day it was released but, due to some personal challenges, I never got to write the review until now, just having finished Book 7 (and re-read this one!). So, while the Tracker review is late, I really wanted to get it up there and hopefully persuade a...
Published 9 months ago by Para-Urban Review

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay BUT...
It's okay. At least this one brings some reasolution to the story started in book 4. It feels less like padding than book 5, though it's still not a stand alone book.

Rylee has pretty much stopped tracking kids at this point and is focused on 'saving the world'. Liam O'Shea has turned into man candy that stands around being Rylee's boy toy and occasionally...
Published 8 months ago by Diana Fleming


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay BUT..., 16 July 2014
By 
Diana Fleming - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracker (A Rylee Adamson Novel, Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
It's okay. At least this one brings some reasolution to the story started in book 4. It feels less like padding than book 5, though it's still not a stand alone book.

Rylee has pretty much stopped tracking kids at this point and is focused on 'saving the world'. Liam O'Shea has turned into man candy that stands around being Rylee's boy toy and occasionally fighting. Won't go through the long list of characters, but a lot of them have become very one dimensional. And there are a LOT of characters. I got to the point where I found myself cheering when one of them died because it was one fewer to remember.

Pretty much only reading the series still because I bought books 4, 5, and 6 together after receiving book 7 (which makes no sense at all unless you have read the other books) as a gift. Books 1, 2, and 3 are good. The rest of the series is okay if you read them all together and grit your teeth through the repetition and constant invention of unnecessary new characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars slow to start but explosive at the end, 28 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Tracker (A Rylee Adamson Novel, Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Book 6 and wow, another roller-coaster of a ride for Rylee and her menagerie family. I purchased and read the book the day it was released but, due to some personal challenges, I never got to write the review until now, just having finished Book 7 (and re-read this one!). So, while the Tracker review is late, I really wanted to get it up there and hopefully persuade a few more avid readers to give it a go - it's so worth it!

This book picks up right after the previous one and we are drawn further into Rylee's pain and fear; heartbreak from the darker, painful events of the last book and fear for what the future may bring - and its impact to her life and loved ones. However, we see Rylee's increased maturity and confidence come through strongly as she's called upon to make some tough decisions that ultimately result in the group splitting up to deal with two separate dangers….Rylee to find the Blood (and hopefully a new vampire leader) and Liam to put a stop to the witch-enhanced weaponry that could wipe out the supernatural world.

I could see the darker trend continuing into this storyline - it's getting more sombre, Rylee's view of the world and her role in it, for good or bad, is being woven ever darker - and perhaps us readers are nervously wondering whether Ms Mayer will find a lighter route amongst the dark, or leave us with a broken heroine who saves the world but loses all else.

As an author, Ms Mayer is meeting all her reader expectations - excitement, love, fear, an unusual heroine, humour and non-stop action - and books that are released every couple of months!! They may be shorter than other urban fantasy books, but they pack enough in to keeping you wanting more.

I would have given this story 5 stars but for one main detractor - it was a very slow at the beginning and, at one point, I wondered whether Ms Mayer was losing track a little (or creating fillers). The story only seemed to really kick into action after the half-way mark - but it sure went into overdrive from then on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars series is dragging, 18 Oct. 2014
By 
I'm getting pretty bored with this series. The last few books have felt as though they're pretty much the same story recycled. However, it's a matter of taste because my sister still loves them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only problem is that I have to wait now for the next one to come out., 26 Mar. 2014
By 
J. Nixon (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracker (A Rylee Adamson Novel, Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
A really good story but you need to have read all the others to understand who the characters are and why they act and do what like they do. Was impressed with the breakdown of characters as it helped a lot. Instead of having to reread the older books you just clicked on the character and a short explanation of who and what they are jogged the memory was a brilliant idea. Only problem is that I have to wait now for the next one to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She's done it again, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracker (A Rylee Adamson Novel, Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Another good tale from Shannon Meyer. The world of Rylee, Liam et al has everything a good story needs. Characters you care about, a story that never fails to capture the imagination all woven together by a very talented author. I would recommend her highly if you like strong heroines and heroes and a world that contains some frightening but ultimately "lovable" creatures, you will enjoy these books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fabulous novel, 4 July 2014
By 
Paula (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracker (A Rylee Adamson Novel, Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Love the Rylee series and this one was no exception. The author manages to keep the series fresh and the reader engaged from the 1st book to this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracker (A Rylee Adamson Novel, Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I put off reading this book as I wasn't looking forward to Rylee not being able to tell Liam and her family about the oaths Faris forced from her, but it was handled brilliantly and I loved it, can't wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good read!, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracker (A Rylee Adamson Novel, Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I am loving these Rylee Adamson books. I have read 6 one after the other as desperate to find out what happens next! She is one kick ass female and have laugh out loud moments at Alex. Can't wait to read book 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tracker, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracker (A Rylee Adamson Novel, Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Read all the books in the series so far and really can't get enough of the storey, exciting and fun the characters are just lovely and I can't wait for the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read ........as always!, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracker (A Rylee Adamson Novel, Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
This series just keeps getting better! You really need to have read the other books to really appreciate this book but I loved it and look forward to the next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tracker (A Rylee Adamson Novel, Book 6)
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews