Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2014
Five stars for the laughs and suspense. The best pieces are the shorter ones. You barely get into them—and they end with a twist or a laugh that catches you off guard. Fredric Brown is a master of flash fiction.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Loved getting lost in these intriguing tales looking forward to the next compilation which I shall order as soon as I see it advertised
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
I used to read SciFi pulp magazines back in the 50s and really enjoyed the stories of Ray Bradbury, Ted Sturgeon and of course Fredric Brown - who was a master at writing short stories many with a twist at the end - so I was really pleased to get this collection for such a VERY reasonable from Amazon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
These Megapacks are a good source of decades old Science Fiction short stories and novellas that have lost none of their charm. It is true that a few of them are available at Gutenberg.org but if you look at the price for a download the publ;ication is worth encouragement.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
A great collection of short stories that entertain from start to finish. I don't think I've come across a book that has entertained me as much since I read the Spike Milligan war stories.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
As usual, a good crop of tales from Fredric Brown. Gets a bit repetitious towards the end of the book though. One to dip in and out as the mood takes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
Fredric Brown was one of the best short and short-short story writers from the 1940's into the 1960's.
This (and the first) so-called 'Megapack' of his best stories – both published at a very affordable price – are highly recommended.
Even the ones that are clearly dated (a fate every writer of speculative fiction from these eras shared), they have not lost their charm, wit and humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
Very entertaining short sci fi stories. I had never heard of Fredric Brown but somebody recommended the story "The Waveries" so I tried this book and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very good at a bargain price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Good old school SciFi with plenty of light humour. Easy to dip in and out for a quick read whenever you like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Great book with a range of scenarios.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)