Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly a first-class, feel-good compilation CD
This is what music is all about! Listening & singing along to the hits that made you "shake your thang" in your youth. This CD brought back so many fantastic memories of good times. A brilliant mixture of heart-thumping, foot-stomping beats & soulful, love-tingling tunes. A must-buy for all 30-somethings!
Published on 21 Feb. 2002

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Real shame as I would have loved it from the tracks included otherwise
If it had said mix in the description I would not have bought it. As it is the tracks cannot be listened to individually as the are poorly mixed and 'crash' from one to another, making it unlistenable. Real shame as I would have loved it from the tracks included otherwise.
Published 5 months ago by M. Burton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly a first-class, feel-good compilation CD, 21 Feb. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Pure Groove (Audio CD)
This is what music is all about! Listening & singing along to the hits that made you "shake your thang" in your youth. This CD brought back so many fantastic memories of good times. A brilliant mixture of heart-thumping, foot-stomping beats & soulful, love-tingling tunes. A must-buy for all 30-somethings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Compilation.. pity about the track lengths!, 28 Mar. 2002
By 
S. Hacking (Watford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pure Groove (Audio CD)
In the 80's heyday of 12" vinyl, most of the memories come from those original 12" versions. Granted some of the tracks were only ever released as 3-4 minute versions, but wouldn't it have been better to include a few 12" versions in this compilation?? (Gwen Guthrie is a prime example of the perfect 12"! (God rest her soul)).
Great memories anyway!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Real shame as I would have loved it from the tracks included otherwise, 18 Nov. 2014
By 
M. Burton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Grooves (Audio CD)
If it had said mix in the description I would not have bought it. As it is the tracks cannot be listened to individually as the are poorly mixed and 'crash' from one to another, making it unlistenable. Real shame as I would have loved it from the tracks included otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great thang!!!!, 1 Mar. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Pure Groove (Audio CD)
Wondrous. This is the compilation CD equivalent of trying to eat a donut without licking your lips - impossible not to shake your booty to these essential 80s dance-floor anthems. Funk it on up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let's Groove!!!, 31 Mar. 2002
By 
janewinnie (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pure Groove (Audio CD)
AT LAST! If you, like me, spend time looking longingly at your unplayed 12" single collection then STOP NOW!! This CD contains them all! Can I pick a favourite track? With the likes of Southern freez, Let's groove, Hangin' on a string, Zoom, Funkin' for Jamaica, Forget me nots & All night long etc to choose from it would be impossible. Even the less well known tracks are guaranteed to make you say 'Ooh, I remember that one!' in a bad case of Caister nostalgia. Crank up the volume, send the kids out, blow those whistles and 'Get down on it'!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Blast From The Past, 6 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Pure Groove (Audio CD)
If RnB is your thing, then this compilation has got some classic 'CHUNES' to drop at a party! Trust me, after you've been through listening to this album, you'll have a headache from the constant 'head-nodding'! It's that good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Groove, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Groove (Audio CD)
Wow this is reaaly the best I've heard in a while. Just brings back memories of Sunday nights Soul sessions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An outstanding collection of tunes. Audio quality excellent., 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Grooves (Audio CD)
An outstanding collection of tunes. Audio quality excellent. Happy Happy Happy.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant old skool soul cd!!!, 20 Feb. 2002
By 
Russ (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pure Groove (Audio CD)
This album is excellent, every song I can remember from the 80's. Unlike most various artist cd's, every track is a gem. If you liked music of this kind in the 80's; then your love this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Grooves (Audio CD)
this is good becouse u got some good artists selection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pure Grooves
Pure Grooves by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews