Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2014
Only start playing when you have a day to waste. More addictive than custard creams. Dreams of glory await. 5 stars.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
This is just about perfect as a management SIM, unless you like something complex. It's quick - an entire season can be played in about five to ten minutes. You can hire and fire managers and players as well as build the stadium. There's an Arab billionaire upgrade you can buy for a relatively small some of £2.99, and it gives you £50m to build your club. In the early stages, this could last a few seasons, though I suspect in the top league it might not go so far. There are cheaper options, or you could try it with no upgrades at all, depending on what kind of challenge you want.

At any rate, it's a simple and addictive game you will surely enjoy.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I used to enjoy the old-school football manager games (Kenny Dalglish). Whilst you are not the manager in this game, it has the great feel of the football manager games from the 80s/90s.

I can't put it down. The interactions are simple and predictable. You get the fun aspects of a management game without being bogged down in details. A near perfect balance.

Only suggestion at the moment is perhaps more variety in the reactions of fans/manager to events. The text becomes somewhat predictable after the first few times you read it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Very addictive game, easy to play and you can fly through seasons very quickly. Not a football manager game but easily put in a few hours. Worth a dowload
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Downloaded this free my son. If not let him have a go yet. This is a must for all football manager fans
Simply go play.difficult too put down.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Fantastic game,addictive only way to describe it.Once you start playing I find it impossible to put it down.Hours of fun.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Absolutely brilliant little game, simplicity personified but wonderfully addictive. Kind of like a weird, much quicker paced football manager, apart from you don't get to pick your team, but making the signings, controlling the facilities and sacking a manager doing badly is great fun.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Superb game that I have been waiting for to come out on Amazon's app store after being jealous of others with this. Strongly recommend.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Very simple. Lasts ages. I think the fans turn on the chairman too often but apart from that its great.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Up and running in no time, not complicated, fun, it eats away at time without much trouble. A decent game
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)