Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pharrell, the producer genius
All songs are great, Cant be any happier!!! My favourite tracks are Happy, Gush and It Girl

Five out of Five.
Published 4 months ago by Pete

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very stripped Back
My first listen was very surprising as I did not expect GIRL to be as simple sounding as it is.
Bass solo here and a twinkle of Chic style guitar there, its all very stripped back and light on its feet which is cool yet it all sounds like there is very little depth. The Hunter and Happy stand out instantly, and on repeated listens in the car these two tracks still...
Published 4 months ago by WILDMAN


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's done it again, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G I R L (Audio CD)
Brilliant album, some tunes make you want to stop and dance wherever you are!! Feel good album. Well worth your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every Track is as Good As Happy!, 3 Mar 2014
By 
JennyZen (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G I R L (MP3 Download)
I saw the movie Despicable Me2 and instantly picked out the song "Happy" as amazing....did research, and was not surprised to finf that Pharrell Williams is bipolar,just like me! So I downloaded this album the day it was released, and I love, love, love, it!! Music which is a combination of old school, mowtown, disco, chillout, and it's own particular vibe...makes me wanna dance and sing when I'm high, or listen to improve my mood when I'm low. This guy is Good!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gymtastic, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G I R L (MP3 Download)
I'm too old to like this album, but it's great for running on road or in the gym. Shades of 'Thriller' feature, the opening track 'Marilyn Monroe' is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ticks all my boxes, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G I R L (Audio CD)
Enjoying GIRL, love Happy. Come Get It Bae reminds me of a Prince track, while Gust Of Wind does the same for me, re Jamiroquai...bare in mind, they're my very personal views only and I am no music expert! Think I'll be getting my Prince and Jamiroquai tracks out to have a blast from the past for a session or two. Played GIRL several times and liking all the tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 July 2014
This review is from: G I R L (Audio CD)
Lovely album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G I R L (Audio CD)
Great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G I R L (Audio CD)
Fantastic album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G I R L (Audio CD)
Love the album but disappointed that Happy didn't download. I now only have nine tracks of a ten track album on my digital copies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G I R L (Audio CD)
liked this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great G I R L!, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G I R L (Audio CD)
Yes this Disc is excellent and most enjoyable ad I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

G I R L
G I R L by Pharrell Williams
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews