Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts
For the money you can't beat them. The sizing is a little tight as previous reviews have stated, but if you are a 32" then they are fine but if you're a 34" then go for the bigger size.
The padding is great and very comfortable.
Published 21 months ago by Nigel

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not 100%
Not quite what I expected, still left some unprotected areas, and I am only 13.5st, still some room for improvement.
Published 12 months ago by Lee Oliver


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the money you can't beat them. The sizing is a little tight as previous reviews have stated, but if you are a 32" then they are fine but if you're a 34" then go for the bigger size.
The padding is great and very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but, 28 Dec. 2012
By 
M. de-layen Vian "M5dlv" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The padding is quite big, so I feel like I am walking around with a nappy on. On the plus, my derrière is extremely well catered for when on the bike..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For necessary comfort on a long and arduous bike ride..., 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OpenRoad - Mens Gel Padded Cycling Shorts Road Bike (Misc.)
I wore these recently on an 83 mile, 9000 ft of climbing bike ride, and they were really comfortable. and good value too. For anyone planning a big long distance event as i am personal comfort around those important areas will be essential...i think these will do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product at a good price, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were a good fit and very comfortable. The gel padding is really good and I won't be going back to foam padding :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This product corresponded fully to my expectations, 27 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shorts are extremely comfortable. I did a workout of about 4 hours and did not feel any discomfort the backside. The gel padding is quite effective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived very swiftly and was as described, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal for the cycling. Gel padding makes for a more comfortable cycle. Would definitely recommend this purchase to the cycling fraternity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and well padded, 2 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shorts are very well padded which is the most important thing. The material is very sheer though and feels like a 'second skin' almost. I've worn them for approximately fifty or sixty miles with the longest run being around 20 and so far have had no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Could do with drawstring and secret pocket for money etc otherwise very good great padding and material would possibly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely spot on, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like night and day compared to an old pair of shorts with little padding. The blue insert shown separately that is sewn in is so comfortable. Been out a couple of times and have no issues what so ever, highly recommend and the seller was quick to respond to my questions via email

6 months on and these are still as good as ever. Got my Dad a pair as I was that impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cycling shorts, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality and padding is top class get next size up as bit small and unfortunately not tear proof when sliding off your bike ...ouch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OpenRoad - Mens Gel Padded Cycling Shorts Road Bike
£19.99 - £48.71
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews