Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars75
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2015
Tom's father is leaving Tom in charge of the weather huts for a day. As he is leaving, he shouts out "Watch out for the bears!" What does that mean?

Upon checking the huts, Tom discovers the Cloud Hut is open and there seems to be bear prints around! As he investigates, Tom finds that the mummy bears have stolen them and put them in the trees so they can have showers! What about the rainbows and fog? Who is playing with the thunder clouds?

Another delightful short story from this author! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
There is a hint of something dramatic in the title ‘Watch Out For Bears’, but it is a sweet and charming children’s book that makes a good bedtime read. It is short enough to read in one go, and it is the sort of story young children like to hear over and over - and read for themselves as they recognise the wording. However for some it may not be exciting enough - the bears are too nice! Also the book screams out for illustrations, even though the cover picture is delightful. A 4-star rating seems fair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
What a wonderfully simple idea - weather being kept in huts.
This is a delightful fun story which makes a child use his /her imagination - the mental picture of clothes knitted in fog is brilliant.
I note the reviews saying that pictures would be good - and they would - but I also think it's good for children to "picture" what they hear.
Well done Gillian Rogerson for such imagination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
I liked this book because it was exciting to see what the bears got up too an what they were doing with the weather it was a very marvellous book I would love to read the picnic bears A LOT!!! I would recommend it to my twin cousins who are 5 Lexi and Logan and my half cousins William and kerian plus Daisy my very best little friend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
This is an entertaining little story that cleverly uses a style reminiscent of, but quite different from, Goldilocks and the Three Bears.
Perfect for different Bear voices to be used when telling to kiddies, or teaching them to use as they read them out loud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
I enjoyed this original story for children. It is about a young man who is put in charge of his father's business and on carrying out his duties comes upon bears in unexpected ways. Nice illustrations and entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
I got this for my daughter aged 3 and she loved it. The story is imaginative and something different, a good length of story to keep interested. Overall we both really enjoyed it, being a free book even better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Not quite sure about this. It's not a bad book. It's just a little too long to read to toddlers, but a bit too dull for older kids. And there is not much 'watching out' to be done. But it is free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
The book was really nice and it has given me an idea that I would like to write a nice book as well. I would definitely recommend this book to others. It's a nice uplifting story for bedtime.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
This book is quite interesting and I liked reading it and think that you will too! This is a great book for kids!

If this review was helpful, please give it a thumbs up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse