Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars55
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2014
I was a bit disappointed with the thickness compared to other grosgrain ribbons.
But excellent for the price - better for larger jobs eg wrapping where quality us is less important.
It doesn't come on a roll as shown in the picture however.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 October 2014
Wow it is bright! I bought the 10mm width of this ribbon to make bunting for a special event as I wanted a fresh spring-time theme. It arrived well in time and is very good quality and is quite soft and drapey which is just what I need. Only minus is the fact that it came in 5 x 10m legnths when I thought it would be one legnth. I didn't read the 'blurb' properly as I was in a hurry so I will just have to join it as I stitch.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Better quality than the dark blue ribbon I ordered at the same time - it seems thicker fabric with more body to it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
This cane very quickly and is exactly what I wanted. This was perfect to wrap around the centre so some bows I make with the 1 1/2 inch ribbon that matches perfect. I will be buying this again. Great for hair or crafting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
This ribbon was slightly stiffer than I had expected, and it doesnt have much sheen, but it stayed in place well in bows, the ends don't fray at all, and the pink colour I bought is lovely and bright.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Its a pretty colour and excellent match with the card I'm using to make party invites for a friends 21st only slight issue is occasional bleed in the dyeing process.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Well, it is true to photo colour and I am pleased with my buy. Unhappy it is NOT on a role. 10 m of this with 10 m of orange bundled in a clear plastic packet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I have found Grosgrain ribbon is brilliant to work with for bow making and will be buying more colours and widths soon! thanks x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
More than happy with the goods for the price paid, delivery was excellent and I was also pleasantly surprised with the quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
This ribbon is a lovely quality and good value for money. The colour is very true and not yellow as some creams can be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)