Customer Reviews


430 Reviews
5 star:
 (208)
4 star:
 (126)
3 star:
 (61)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neeson Delivers Non Stop Excitement
Warning: Review May Contain Spoilers.

Non-Stop.
Cast.
Liam Neeson- Bill Marks.
Julianne Moore-Jen Summers.
Scoot McNairy-Tom Bowen.
Michelle Dockery-Nancy.
Nate Parker-Zack White.
Corey Stoll-Austin Reilly.
Lupita Nyong'o-Gwen.
Omar Metwally-Dr. Fahim Nasir.
Jason Butler Harner-Kyle Rice.
Linus Roache-David...
Published 10 months ago by Timelord-007

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Generic
Another Liam Neeson movie. Gotta point out that Julianne Moore's acting was horrible. The large amount of botox on her face has made her facial expressions unchangeable.

Watch it if you like Liam Neeson or action movies. If you're a movie buff, this is one crappy movie. Don't waste your time or money over it.
Published 4 months ago by Sugriiva Paramasivam


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neeson Delivers Non Stop Excitement, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Timelord-007 (The Eccentric Wanderer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Non-Stop [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
Warning: Review May Contain Spoilers.

Non-Stop.
Cast.
Liam Neeson- Bill Marks.
Julianne Moore-Jen Summers.
Scoot McNairy-Tom Bowen.
Michelle Dockery-Nancy.
Nate Parker-Zack White.
Corey Stoll-Austin Reilly.
Lupita Nyong'o-Gwen.
Omar Metwally-Dr. Fahim Nasir.
Jason Butler Harner-Kyle Rice.
Linus Roache-David McMillan.

DVD.
Region 2.
Certificate: 15
Aspect Ratio: 16:9/2.35 : 1
Running time 106 minutes

Extras/Special Features.

Suspense at 40,000 feet Featurette.
Non-Stop action Featurette.
Interviews with Liam Neeson, Julianne Moore, Michelle Dockery, James Collet-Serra & Joel Silver.

Trivia.
1)200 extras were cast as passenger's on this movie & remained throughout production.
2)Producer Joel Silver credits include Diehard & Die Hard 2, Lethal Weapon, Commando, Predator, Demolition Man to name but a few.
3)Michelle Dockery is better known as Lady Crawley in ITV's Downton Abbey.

Synopsis.
Air Marshal Bill Mark's is a recovering alcoholic has to spring into action during a transatlantic flight after he receives a series of text messages that puts the passengers lives at risk as someone on board this flight will kill a passenger every 20 minutes unless the Airline transfers $150 dollars into an off shore account.

Things go from bad to worse as suspicion fall on Bill who is being set up but by whom & why.

Can Bill find out who is responsible in time as innocent passenger's lives are being claimed Mark's discovers a bomb on board the plane & is in a race against time to find the culprit responsible, Deactivate the bomb & clear his name.

Timelord Thoughts.
I seen this at the cinema today & I must say I found it very entertaining action thriller with a whodunit type mystery thrown in.

Liam Neeson the main reason this movie delivers as at 62 he shows these younger action star's that he has something in his performances they lack, Screen presence as Neeson is in fine form in this movie & gives a very good performance throughout.

Things to get a little over the top towards the end & if you expecting Taken on a plane you may well be disappointed.

This isn't a full on action movie, It's more a tense white knuckle ride thriller with moment's of action thrown in but it does keep you on the edge of your seat & who is the actual culprit responsible.

Julianne Moore & Michelle Dockery do well in there supporting roles but do they have anything to do with the turn of event's on this flight?.

Liam Neeson proves to be the film's biggest draw as he gives an intense performance & delivers great screen presence which lifts this movie from being a average thriller to a superb action thriller that delivers plenty of mystery, Intrigue & suspense throughout it's 106 minutes running time.

Timelord Rating.
8/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I was entertained, 17 Nov 2014
This review is from: Non-Stop (Amazon Instant Video)
So it's not going to win any awards, mostly since the story is so preposterous, and the final "twist" at the end totally ludicrous.
HOWEVER, don't let that stop you if you love a good thriller, because somehow, maybe thanks to Mr Neeson, this flick still manages to be entertaining. Fun even, though I suspect it was never intended to be fun, but that's a result of yet another ill conceived story board.

The premise is good, and as always in movies these days, under achieves through nonsensical story telling. If the writers really bothered to look at things that didn't make sense and made sure to keep things believable, we could have ended up with an amazing movie.

As it stands though, in the confines of a passenger airliner, it provides some good tense moments and some good action sequences. With so much of the movie centered around Neeson, it somehow manages to stay together just enough that you can ignore that which makes no sense, simply because he is constantly moving trying to find his nemesis and really doesn't give you the chance during the proceedings to question anything too thoroughly.
I finished up having enjoyed the ride, and only then really realized just how ridiculous a lot of the story was.

I was entertained though, and that's what I want from my movies. I know that I would normally hate on a movie for insulting my intelligence, it cleverly managed to avoid making me feel that way until after it was over, and was playful enough that even I managed to excuse it.
It's not a movie I'd watch a hundred times, but I would watch it again.

Prime streaming as always, was impeccable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A TENSE AND EXCITING MOVIE', 1 July 2014
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For Sheer Entertainment value - It's a FIVE.
Former Cop 'Bill Marks' (Liam Neeson) now an Air-Marshall has little in the way of
self esteem these days, events of the past has left him a shadow of his former self.
He's on a routine Flight from 'New York' to 'London'
The Marshall receives a Text from an unknown passenger, a threat is made, the
mysterious caller says he will kill a passenger in 20 minutes time, unless the sum of
150 million U.S dollars is deposited into a designated account within the given time.
'Bill' has to step-up to the mark, he desperately tries to identify the source, however
with the absence of a suspect what can he or indeed the crew do, they have a situation,
arrange the deposit or suffer the consequences.
Early on he believes he's identified the threat, however the Text's keep on coming.
He engages the observational skills of stewardess 'Nancy'(Michelle Dockery) and 'Jen
Summers' (Julianne Moore) who had sat next too, 'Bill' earlier on in the Flight.
Circumstances turn on 'Bill' he becomes a suspect himself.
The situation becomes increasingly desperate and intense as time runs out, passengers
are becoming agitated, realizing there is a problem, but having no answers.......just when
you think it can't get any worse.....
An enjoyable tense affair, set, 40,000 feet high and at 500 miles per hour.....a roller coaster
ride indeed, watch this, you may never want to fly again ?
Features -
* Suspense at 40,000 feet featurette.
* Non Stop Featurette
* Interviews with 'Liam Neeson' - 'Julianne Moore' - 'Michelle Dockery' - 'Juane Collet -Serra'
and 'Joe Silvers'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Non-Stop, 20 Oct 2014
By 
Tried and Tested (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Since the release of Taken Liam Neeson seems to have become the latest (unlikely) action hero. In Non-Stop he plays an Air Marshall who, shortly after take off, begins to receive text messages stating that the government must transfer $150 million into a secret account, for each 20 minutes that passes without the money being transferred a passenger will die.

This is very much a locked room mystery, how can the passengers and crew of a plane be picked off one by one by someone on board without anybody else seeing who did it? There were a number of twists and turns with the finger of blame being pointed at a range of suspects throughout the film.

This is a film which I found to be quite promising but which never quite lived up to expectations, although I was mildly curious as to who was responsible I wasn’t on the edge of my seat and I didn’t find it to be the “non-stop” action I’d expected from the title. In fact I spent more time wondering how so many people got a phone signal in mid air and when flights started showing live news feeds than I did wondering how it was going to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculous and absurd but fun, 3 July 2014
By 
Richard Morton (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Non-Stop [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
I enjoyed this way more than I thought I might to be honest - a good fun thriller in a similar vein to flicks such as Flightplan and Red Eye.

Liam Neeson adds another ass kicker to his recent roster (see also - The Grey, Taken, Batman Begins etc etc) as US Air Marshall Bill Marks. On a flight to London he starts to relieve text messages demanding he arranges a transfer of a rather large sum of money or people on the plane will start dying. It's up to our guy to wade through a plane full of red herrings and discover who's doing this and why.

There are various possible culprits set up early in proceedings and the film works well as a whodunit and whydunit. Neesons character has his own personal problems to battle with which adds a bit of depth and he enters a typically tough, edgy performance. Julianne Moore adds solid support as a fellow passenger and the a things pretty decent all round.

There's enough twists and turns and solid action to keep things hurtling toward a satisfying conclusion. Yeah it's all outrageously far fetched but just go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Generic, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Non-Stop (Amazon Instant Video)
Another Liam Neeson movie. Gotta point out that Julianne Moore's acting was horrible. The large amount of botox on her face has made her facial expressions unchangeable.

Watch it if you like Liam Neeson or action movies. If you're a movie buff, this is one crappy movie. Don't waste your time or money over it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Liam Neeson Delivers, 3 Mar 2014
This review is from: Non-Stop [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
Liam Neeson plays Bill Marks an alcoholic U.S. federal air marshal with a fear of airplane takeoffs although he’s o.k. with flying. On a non-stop flight from New York to London someone is about to start killing a passenger every 20 minutes unless he or she receives 150 million dollars.

Non-Stop is exactly the B-movie actioner you would expect and more with a lot of thrills and a small bit of action. The film literally had me on the edge of my so many twists and turns I was almost completely lost. The film has so many red herrings that I actually thought the whole film could be a dream of Marks as he almost fell asleep at the start.

If you are expecting the level of action of Taken then you might be disappointed by Non-Stop but if you are expecting a tense thriller then Non-Stop is for you. The best thing about this film is Liam Neeson who takes his role so seriously avoiding the pitfalls that seems to have befallen Schwarzenegger and Stallone in their last few films i.e. the stupid in-jokes that are funny once but for some reason are repeated constantly throughout the film see The Expendables 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Relax!! on this flight!!, 9 Aug 2014
This review is from: Non-Stop (DVD)
Liam Neeson is a burnt out Air Marshal struggling with the loss of his wife,drink & being a bad father to his sick daughter.On a flight to London he recieves a text message demanding 150 million dollars within 20 minutes or a passenger will die.With 150 passengers plus crew & with just about everyone with a cell phone,finding the person is not going to be easy.
Employing various methods,the desperate search starts,after every 20 minutes it starts again,at first he thinks it's his fellow air marshal,then any number of passengers,some with fatal consequences.
This is one of the better airplane thrillers,the fact it keeps you changing your mind on who it might be or is he just paranoid,keeps you glued & there are quite a few shady or stereo typical people who you might suspect.The ending is a bit daft but on the whole it's a pretty good "who's doin it" rather than "who done it".Worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars That was exciting..., 3 Oct 2014
By 
This review is from: Non-Stop [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
Liam Neeson is Bill Marks, an alcoholic air marshall who starts receiving texts from a terrorist whilst on board a transatlantic flight.Unless said terrorist is paid $150m he will kill someone every 20 minutes. As it starts to look like Bill is the terrorist, his job is to work out who really is before it's too late. Neeson's acting isn't the best, he plays a similar character in each film these days & this could easily be Taken but on a plane. However, it's really tense, there's a lot of twists & turns & it makes a good watch. I had my suspicions over who the hijacker was & why throughout the film but when the final reveal came, it was something I hadn't considered. An easy watch with enough red herrings & action to keep you watching & guessing throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to watch and not complicated, 28 Oct 2014
This review is from: Non-Stop [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
If you want to watch something easy and not complicated then this is worth a watch. It is obvious who is behind 'the who done it' quite early on but they try to make you guess and fail. It's worth a watch but don't miss going out for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Non-Stop [DVD] [2014]
Non-Stop [DVD] [2014] by Jaume Collet-Serra (DVD - 2014)
£4.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews