Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars763
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-rayChange
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

For Sheer Entertainment value - It's a FIVE.
Former Cop 'Bill Marks' (Liam Neeson) now an Air-Marshall has little in the way of
self esteem these days, events of the past has left him a shadow of his former self.
He's on a routine Flight from 'New York' to 'London'
The Marshall receives a Text from an unknown passenger, a threat is made, the
mysterious caller says he will kill a passenger in 20 minutes time, unless the sum of
150 million U.S dollars is deposited into a designated account within the given time.
'Bill' has to step-up to the mark, he desperately tries to identify the source, however
with the absence of a suspect what can he or indeed the crew do, they have a situation,
arrange the deposit or suffer the consequences.
Early on he believes he's identified the threat, however the Text's keep on coming.
He engages the observational skills of stewardess 'Nancy'(Michelle Dockery) and 'Jen
Summers' (Julianne Moore) who had sat next too, 'Bill' earlier on in the Flight.
Circumstances turn on 'Bill' he becomes a suspect himself.
The situation becomes increasingly desperate and intense as time runs out, passengers
are becoming agitated, realizing there is a problem, but having no answers.......just when
you think it can't get any worse.....
An enjoyable tense affair, set, 40,000 feet high and at 500 miles per hour.....a roller coaster
ride indeed, watch this, you may never want to fly again ?
Features -
* Suspense at 40,000 feet featurette.
* Non Stop Featurette
* Interviews with 'Liam Neeson' - 'Julianne Moore' - 'Michelle Dockery' - 'Juane Collet -Serra'
and 'Joe Silvers'
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Liam Neeson, A Plane, A Hidden Terrorist, Guns. what more could you want? This film is more of a Mystery film compared to Taken but overall an enjoyable fim that can easily be compared and could easily fit into The Taken Trilogy
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
I enjoyed this way more than I thought I might to be honest - a good fun thriller in a similar vein to flicks such as Flightplan and Red Eye.

Liam Neeson adds another ass kicker to his recent roster (see also - The Grey, Taken, Batman Begins etc etc) as US Air Marshall Bill Marks. On a flight to London he starts to relieve text messages demanding he arranges a transfer of a rather large sum of money or people on the plane will start dying. It's up to our guy to wade through a plane full of red herrings and discover who's doing this and why.

There are various possible culprits set up early in proceedings and the film works well as a whodunit and whydunit. Neesons character has his own personal problems to battle with which adds a bit of depth and he enters a typically tough, edgy performance. Julianne Moore adds solid support as a fellow passenger and the a things pretty decent all round.

There's enough twists and turns and solid action to keep things hurtling toward a satisfying conclusion. Yeah it's all outrageously far fetched but just go with it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Brilliant and would recommend, If you like films such as Crimson Tide and The Hunt for Red October, then this is a must see. Full of suspense, keeps you wondering and guessing right to the end and is definitely an on the edge of your seat ride. If you're a Neeson fan then a must see, but even if you're not, I'd still recommend it.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Bill (Liam Neeson) is an Air Marshall who likes his drink too much. While on a flight he gets a terrorist threat over his secure phone line. A passenger will die every 20 minutes unless $150 million is transferred into a specific account. Thus begins a great game of cat and mouse that was excellently written and performed. The problem I had was when the culprit was revealed the motive was so unbelievably lame. Seriously? That was the best thing 5 guys could come up with?

A thriller worth watching once they get an alternative ending.

Parental Guide: 1 F Bomb near end by co-pilot. No sex or nudity. Implied sex as couple giggles under blanket.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Neeson was the fourth highest paid actor in Hollywood in 2015, just behind Steve Guttenberg, Corey Feldman and Steven Segal. Rumour has it that Neeson demanded eight hundred million dollars for the part in this film, so that afford to redecorate his bathroom and buy a very rare Ming vase.

Neeson plays retired special agent Brian Flight. He is on his way home to meet his estranged wife and daughter in California (both played by Famke Janssen) and is travelling on an economy airline. As chance would have it, Brian overhears a plot while on board the plane to steal the in-flight magazines. Brian must use all his skill and tenacity to foil the scheme and restore order to an otherwise peaceful flight.

Some excellent tense scenes ensue. The moment where Neeson locks himself in the plane's toilet and finds that the flushing mechanism is not working properly is brilliantly played and when Neeson summons the airhostess (Halle Berry) to assist with the flushing issue, the onscreen chemistry is electric.

My favourite part though is where Neeson collects his baggage after landing and accidently trips and falls onto the baggage conveyer belt. Trapped under several suitcases and hurtling around while passengers struggle to collect their luggage, Neeson has never looked so comfortable in a role.

The title is spot on for this film, a 'Non-Stop' action fest. Talks are already underway for a sequel set on a tram.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
I was debating whether to give this film 3 or 4 stars and decided to be generous as it is difficult to come up with an original plot nowadays.And despite the fact that Liam Neeson has basically played the same part in every film he's done lately,he still does it well and is probably the only action hero I can take seriously in this new age of tongue-in-cheek action flicks starring muscle bound 70 year olds and washed up actors who seem impervious to bullets and can still crack bad one-liners after being blown up fourteen times! The reason for my indecision - for a film called 'Non-stop' it starts off quite slow and a bit seen it all before,but is saved as the situation becomes quite tense and genuinely unpredictable,before the quality dips again with a slightly over the top climax.But it did keep me entertained and I didn't figure out whodunnit,which is a rare thing, so it gets 4 stars accordingly.Thriller fans will find something to enjoy and Liam Neeson fans will love it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Wow gripping. You don't need another disclosure of plot there's a few of them in reviews already but just to say the plot is good and almost holds up 100%. I'd say it holds up 85% but with the sheer pace of this film it feels like 95%. There's just no time to question it while watching, it's only when it's over does some of the plot appear a bit raggedy. Very entertaining worth a view. In my top 10 best films viewed on Amazon.
Not a fan of the over emphasised English accents in this film but it's not a big deal.
I must mention the excellent Sound track. John Ottman is the composer. His writing and the editing are superb with holding tension and plot line resolves. Great timing, no one appreciates being signalled too early or too late. A good seamless partnership between Sound and Visual in the story telling. Really enjoyed the whole experience, Thanks guys.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
This is an excellent action movie, and it is good for two reasons:
- good acting by pretty much everybody
- plot is not stupid, despite a couple of flaws (access to money and weak "patriotic" excuse for the act)

I especially appreciated it because most of the Hollywood takes of this kind tend to be "snoot in syrup": handsome indestructible hero, sickly sweet kid (or mother and a kid), sexy bad woman among terrorists and pretty obvious outcome. Here for most of the movie motion relied on solid acting and they threw in explosion, shooting and fights only at the end. Oh, there was a child, but not sickly sweet, and the action didn't focus on saving her. A big plus on my predictability scale. And it had nothing to do with jihad.

I wasn't sure if the hero was going to survive or sacrifice himself to save the rest.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Best Liam Neeson film I have seen for ages. It kept me gripped from beginning to end, I particularly enjoyed not being able to guess who the culprit was which with most films nowadays you can usually do halfway through the film. Recommended viewing.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.