Customer Reviews


420 Reviews
5 star:
 (201)
4 star:
 (126)
3 star:
 (59)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neeson Delivers Non-Stop Thrills
Warning: Review May Contain Spoilers.

Non-Stop.
Cast.
Liam Neeson- Bill Marks.
Julianne Moore-Jen Summers.
Scoot McNairy-Tom Bowen.
Michelle Dockery-Nancy.
Nate Parker-Zack White.
Corey Stoll-Austin Reilly.
Lupita Nyong'o-Gwen.
Omar Metwally-Dr. Fahim Nasir.
Jason Butler Harner-Kyle Rice.
Linus Roache-David...
Published 9 months ago by Timelord-007

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Generic
Another Liam Neeson movie. Gotta point out that Julianne Moore's acting was horrible. The large amount of botox on her face has made her facial expressions unchangeable.

Watch it if you like Liam Neeson or action movies. If you're a movie buff, this is one crappy movie. Don't waste your time or money over it.
Published 4 months ago by Sugriiva Paramasivam


‹ Previous | 1 2 342 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average film, 5 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Non-Stop [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
As already stated in other reviews the film is about an Air Marshall with drink problems who is confronted with an unknown hijacker. He has to find him before things turn really bad. The film is okay but not any better than that. I am a big Neeson fan but I was disappointed with this film. The story-line was very predicable and it never seemed to build up any real tension for me. I don't want to give out any spoilers so won't go into detail but Neeson has done much better films. Some of the supporting actors were good, for example the co-pilot and stewardess. Though average it is worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a classic by any means but an enjoyable yarn ..., 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Non-Stop (Amazon Instant Video)
Not a classic by any means but an enjoyable yarn which is largely carried by Neeson's usual 'Taken-like' intensity. Won't be adding it to my personal disc collection but well worthe the the cost of rental.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slow build up of not-always-credible storyline is nevertheless immensely entertaining, 18 Nov 2014
This review is from: Non-Stop (Amazon Instant Video)
A polarising movie - I loved it, but my wife decided half way through that it wasn't worth staying up for. Suspension of rational belief is a necessity to enjoy it to the full (mobile signals and live TV feeds on an airplane? Perhaps with modern planes supporting WiFi we might expect the equivalent in a few years time); but as many have already mentioned - Neeson carries it off fabulously as a competent and enjoyable thriller that keeps you guessing whodunit right up until the last minutes, at which point some pretty intense action takes the movie to a satisfying end. Non-stop action it is not; but it certainly is non-stop intrigue and entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite Non-Stop, 2 April 2014
This review is from: Non-Stop [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
I love a good action movie. I don't need it to be mind-boggling or realistic, I just need a series of twists and a few ass-kicking scenes, and I'm a happy customer; Non-Stop delivers fabulously on both these counts. The plot is characteristically ridiculous, of course: putting it simply, Neeson's Bill Marks (lucky initials for Neeson, apparently; his Taken character was called Brian Mills) begins receiving anonymous text messages from a terrorist threatening to kill passengers if he isn't paid $150 million, and only this particular grizzled, alcoholic air marshal can stop the dastardly plot. Throw in some conspiracy theories - the account for said payment is in Marks' name - and we have a fairly standard action-movie plot. Sure, it stretches realism at times, but movies of this genre frequently do.

As for the performances, there are few surprises: Neeson delivers the gruff action hero impeccably, as always. Some stars would worry about being typecast, but he carries off his old-age ass-kicker very well, always both likeable and believable, despite the numerous personal flaws his characters invariably have. It's a strange trend for a man in his fifties to become THE action hero, but such is the power of Neeson; you buy into it. Dockery also gives a pleasant performance, although it would have been nice to see her air stewardess, Nancy, get in on a little more of the action rather than serve drinks with shaky hands.

However, Non-Stop had a few fatal flaws that will prevent it from having a lasting impact the way Taken did. The ending was the biggest issue; while it was certainly unpredictable, the motivations of the criminal came from nowhere and seemed a little bit sketchy. A movie like this needs to strike a balance between being unpredictable and being credible, and unfortunately it veers too far toward the former; the audience feels a little cheated that they were never given the tools to solve the mystery themselves. It also annoyed me that the marvellous Lupita Nyong'o's character was pretty redundant, really; it felt like there may have been a subplot that didn't make it through the edit, since all she really does is bob about on the periphery and occasionally cry hysterically.

I did enjoy Non-Stop overall; it was light-hearted, ludicrous fun, and that's all you can say about it, really. It won't change the genre, it won't win any awards and it won't be remembered in ten years time, but for a light-hearted action movie, it's well worth 106 minutes of your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a two and half star film, 28 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Non-Stop (DVD)
This film is nothing special - passes the time
As usual, the Lovefilm star ratings are wildly inaccurate. 4 stars? don't make me larf It's a 3 star and that's being generous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Edge of the seat stuff, 9 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. P. Datta "Pritthijit" (Stockton on Tees, Teesside) - See all my reviews
Liam Nesson stars as a troubled marshal federal agent Bill Marks. He is boarding a terrifying flight from New York to London. He receives nasty text messages. The messages alert passangers will be killed every twenty minuites unless substantial amount of money received. Everybody is a culprit on the plane. What are the motives behind these attacks? How does Bill save the day as there are reports about his past being broadcasted on tv? The film is filled with plenty edge of the seat moments. The film keeps you enthralled until the end. The pace is so fast. Bill's character is intriguing, as he is not mentally stable. The film is reminiscent of 90s hijacking films Passanger 57 and Air Force One. The film is updated with the 21st technology. It is a well crafted thriller film, filled with plenty of twists and turns. I enjoyed the film. If you are into high octance thrillers, I would recommend Non Stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Non Stop Tension, 29 July 2014
This review is from: Non-Stop (DVD)
I know some reviewers thought the action wasn't non stop as the title suggests but I thought it did have non stop tension. I liked this film and even though you may think one hijack film is much like any other I found this one a little different as we didn't know who the hijacker was.
I would recommend it. My husband and I were glad we watched it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars In Flight Action, 20 July 2014
This review is from: Non-Stop (DVD)
Liam Nelson is making to many similar films after is great film Taken, but this sort of works, mildly entertaining though all these repeats to match Taken don't work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DO I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION NOW?, 11 Mar 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Non-Stop [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
Bill (Liam Neeson) is an Air Marshall who likes his drink too much. While on a flight he gets a terrorist threat over his secure phone line. A passenger will die every 20 minutes unless $150 million is transferred into a specific account. Thus begins a great game of cat and mouse that was excellently written and performed. The problem I had was when the culprit was revealed the motive was so unbelievably lame. Seriously? That was the best thing 5 guys could come up with?

A thriller worth watching once they get an alternative ending.

Parental Guide: 1 F Bomb near end by co-pilot. No sex or nudity. Implied sex as couple giggles under blanket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If Everyone is Thinking Alike, Then Somebody isn't Thinking!, 25 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Non-Stop [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
A unique story, coupled with clever twists and turns that will have you guessing until the very last few minutes in this clever and refreshing thriller. If you're like me and have been waiting for Liam Neeson to reproduce his excellent performance from Taken (5 stars), then this film is the closest you'll get!

Onboard a flight, Air Marshall Bill Marks (Neeson) starts to receive anonymous text messages from a stranger demanding $150m dollars to be paid into an account, otherwise a person will be killed every 20 minutes. What would you do? Most would go into panic mode and let their chimp in their mind take over, yet the hijackers cleverly choose a man who has everything going against him, therefore making it easier to frame Marks for the atrocities that are about to take place.

A fantastic film, with a great supporting cast and which will have you guessing the identity of the real suspect until the very last few minutes of the film.

Really looking forward to seeing Neeson back in action in Taken 3 and if it’s anything like this, and then we are in for a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 342 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Non-Stop - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2014]
Non-Stop - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2014] by Jaume Collet-Serra (Blu-ray - 2014)
£15.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews