Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No More Sitting Directly Next To The Mains At Home And In Work!
Disclaimer: This product was sent to me by the Manufacturer / Supplier for an honest and unbiased review.

What is it and what does it do?:
This product is a 30-Pin USB cable that is used for charging your device and syncing to your Laptop or Desktop computer. It can be used with a wide range of small to medium sized Apple products (see below);...
Published 7 months ago by PPS076

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great value, and fab to get a decent length ...
Great value, and fab to get a decent length of cable...but after using these for a few days one of the cables decided to only work intermittently. This is frustrating as it starts to charge but then fails, and you only find out when you check your phone (which I don't tend to until I want to unplug it). The other cable works perfectly well so hopefully issues are a rarity...
Published 7 months ago by Curvy Girl


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No More Sitting Directly Next To The Mains At Home And In Work!, 16 Nov. 2014
Disclaimer: This product was sent to me by the Manufacturer / Supplier for an honest and unbiased review.

What is it and what does it do?:
This product is a 30-Pin USB cable that is used for charging your device and syncing to your Laptop or Desktop computer. It can be used with a wide range of small to medium sized Apple products (see below);

Compatible With:
- iPhone 4s
- iPhone 4
- iPhone 3GS
- iPad (3rd generation)
- iPad 2
- iPad
- iPod touch (4th generation)
- iPod nano (6th generation)

Not Compatible With:
- iPhone 6 / 6 Plus
- iPhone 5 / 5S / 5C
- iPad Air
- iPad mini / iPad Mini 2 II
- iPad 4th Generation
- iPod Touch 5th Generation
- iPod Nano 7th Generation

Contents:
- SOAIY USB Cable
(USB Socket Plug Not Provided)

Quality and Design:
The product is well made and has a quality feel and look to it. It has a strong yet flexible white outer plastic casing and is lightweight. The length is 2 meters or 6.5ft which sounds a lot and is a lot as it is twice as long as most Apple USB cables.

Set Up (Connecting and Disconnecting):
The thinner cable end fitted in nicely with both my USB Mains Plug, Laptop and Desktop Computer USB ports and stayed in firmly until they were disconnected. The wider 30 PIN end fitted in nicely and securely with my iPhone 4s, iPad 2 and the iPad 3 and was removed successfully with no reportable issues.

Performance:
The cable was used for charging and syncing the 3 products mentioned above over a period of 2 days. It charged all my devices with no issues at a speed that was no different to that seen with my Apple USB cables. Charging started immediately and continued with no disconnecting or overheating issues. Syncing and transfer of data of all the devices to both my Laptop and Desktop Computer was successful with no reportable issues.

The 30 PIN USB cable performed all tasks to the required standard and I did not have any problems with the product during testing.

Potential uses:
The main use for this product will be to replace standard Apple USB cables which I find far too short. I frequently have to use my devices in the lounge right next to the mains with no flexibility provided. This is twice the length of most USB Apple chargers and is a godsend.

In addition to the length of the cable you often find with all small to medium sized Apple products, they have a relatively short battery life when used on a daily basis and need charging on a consistent basis. It's highly likely that you previously have or will be in a situation whereby your battery has ran out and you are in desperate need of recharging. These dilemmas often occur in the following areas:

- Work
- Homes that you visit often (Close family and friends)
- Home (Misplaced charger / cable)

Given that a significant amount of people are heavily reliant on their Apple devices, owning this product as an additional accessory or as a replacement is likely to prevent a reoccurrence of running out of battery life and make your life less problematic.

Verdict: No More Sitting Directly Next To The Mains At Home And In Work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This cable is very well made and charges and syncs ..., 26 Nov. 2014
By 
Tillysmum - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This cable is very well made and charges and syncs to my Apple devices perfectly. Its 2m length is ideal for when you are charging devices at a desk and want the devices further away from laptop/computer so that you have plenty of space to work. For me this is a real advantage- particularly as I often charge several devices at the same time.

The cable is MFI meaning that it has been specifically designed for iPhone, Ipod & Ipad and has met Apple performance standards and it certainly performs equally as well as my Apple cable.

*I received a sample to review- this has not influenced my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had previously bought iphone+ipad cables which just didn't work, ..., 30 July 2014
By 
Rudi (Kent England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified MFI Extra Long 6ft 6 Foot/2m 30 Pin USB 2.0 Sync/data Charging Charger Cable Connector to USB Cord for Iphone 4s Iphone 4 Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3,ipod Touch 4th,iphone 4 Iphone 4s Iphone 3g Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3rd,ipod Touch 4th, Ipod Nano 6th, Set of 2 (6.5Feet white) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Had previously bought iphone+ipad cables which just didn't work, tried two different makes. Third purchase was the soaily cable. more expensive than some but I think you have to pay that not to get rubbish. Worked first time every time.Thicker and more robust than standard cables, have bought one for my iphone (for the car) and one for my ipad (6' length so I can use the ipad while charging) For some strange reason the ipad cable comes in a pack of two?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One for the old school..., 23 Dec. 2014
By 
DARKcell - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified MFI Extra Long 6ft 6 Foot/2m 30 Pin USB 2.0 Sync/data Charging Charger Cable Connector to USB Cord for Iphone 4s Iphone 4 Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3,ipod Touch 4th,iphone 4 Iphone 4s Iphone 3g Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3rd,ipod Touch 4th, Ipod Nano 6th, Set of 2 (6.5Feet white) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
DISCLOSURE:
I was kindly supplied this item free of charge, to test and evaluate. In exchange, I agreed to provide an honest review detailing my thoughts. This is said review.
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

In the box, you get either one or two 30-pin MFI (made for iPad) cables. Both measure in at 2m, and let's be honest, the standard Apple cables have always been too short!

The quality of the material is fine and leaves me with no real concerns about its long-term survivability. I would say that the wiring's outer casing is actually slightly thicker, and therefore better quality and more durable than the official Apple cables.
The MFI bit in the name, means that the end connector has been certified by Apple, so you know it's not some cheap, tacky ripoff from lands afar.

I have been using this cable for a little while now, and have encountered no issues, literally. With other cables in the past, I've been greeted by error messages, either continuously or intermittently. This cable has given me no error messages. It charges in the same amount of time as all of my other cables, and it just works.

If you're old school and still rocking an ancient iPad like myself, I'd highly recommend this cable. Not only is it cheaper than the official Apple version, but also better quality in my opinion.

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
OVERVIEW
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
Would I recommend this product to a friend? Yes, without hesitation.

PROS:
✓ 2m in length
✓ Build quality
✓ Fit and finish
✓ No error messages
✓ Charges just like the Apple cables
✓ Very fair price (cheaper than Apple)

CONS:
✗ None
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin! 👾, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified MFI Extra Long 6ft 6 Foot/2m 30 Pin USB 2.0 Sync/data Charging Charger Cable Connector to USB Cord for Iphone 4s Iphone 4 Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3,ipod Touch 4th,iphone 4 Iphone 4s Iphone 3g Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3rd,ipod Touch 4th, Ipod Nano 6th, Set of 2 (6.5Feet white) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bargain, works great, dunno about the sync capabilities but I only use it as a charger and it works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last, a long Apple cable, 26 Nov. 2014
By 
Thomas Douglas "TD" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
An Apple certified cable for the original apple connector, so anything pre iPhone 5 (which is when the 'Lightning' connector started)

Pros:
- It works just as well as my original Apple cable, (I have tested it on four difference devices and four different USB sockets)
- It is long! At last a decent length Apple cable. I can finally power my children's devices from the front of the car. (they are VERY happy about this)

Cons:
- None

A great cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great value, and fab to get a decent length ..., 13 Nov. 2014
By 
Curvy Girl (Kent, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified MFI Extra Long 6ft 6 Foot/2m 30 Pin USB 2.0 Sync/data Charging Charger Cable Connector to USB Cord for Iphone 4s Iphone 4 Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3,ipod Touch 4th,iphone 4 Iphone 4s Iphone 3g Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3rd,ipod Touch 4th, Ipod Nano 6th, Set of 2 (6.5Feet white) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great value, and fab to get a decent length of cable...but after using these for a few days one of the cables decided to only work intermittently. This is frustrating as it starts to charge but then fails, and you only find out when you check your phone (which I don't tend to until I want to unplug it). The other cable works perfectly well so hopefully issues are a rarity rather than the norm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified MFI Extra Long 6ft 6 Foot/2m 30 Pin USB 2.0 Sync/data Charging Charger Cable Connector to USB Cord for Iphone 4s Iphone 4 Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3,ipod Touch 4th,iphone 4 Iphone 4s Iphone 3g Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3rd,ipod Touch 4th, Ipod Nano 6th, Set of 2 (6.5Feet white) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
So far really pleased, they seem stronger than others I have bought and the length is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars these are wonderful -- long enough, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified MFI Extra Long 6ft 6 Foot/2m 30 Pin USB 2.0 Sync/data Charging Charger Cable Connector to USB Cord for Iphone 4s Iphone 4 Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3,ipod Touch 4th,iphone 4 Iphone 4s Iphone 3g Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3rd,ipod Touch 4th, Ipod Nano 6th, Set of 2 (6.5Feet white) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
these are wonderful -- long enough, for starters! so pleased that i finally found A Thing that is so useful without it being painfully expensive. although, sadly, i may not need these cords much longer due to melt-downs of all my digital devices, forcing me to upgrade everything within a one week period of time. now THAT was painful! astonishingly so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soaiy- Apple Certified MFI Extra Long 6ft 6 Foot/2m 30 Pin USB 2.0 Sync/data Charging Charger Cable Connector to USB Cord for Iphone 4s Iphone 4 Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3,ipod Touch 4th,iphone 4 Iphone 4s Iphone 3g Iphone 3gs,ipad Ipad 2 Ipad 3rd,ipod Touch 4th, Ipod Nano 6th, Set of 2 (6.5Feet white) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The extra length and durability is excellent, great for car journeys, no more waiting to get charged before you use devise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews