Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars41
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£9.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2013
FANTASTIC!!!!! If you've never heard this group before please try them.Wish I had discoverd them years ago,making up now though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Just wonderful. Great sound,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2000
Peace At Last is perhaps not quite as good as the near perfect Hats but it is very close and it still rates as a fine album that deserves a place in any CD collection. The tracks grow on the listener with every listen and I have never tired of hearing any song on the album. Family Life and Sentimental Man are the stand out tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
Oh how I've tried to like the Blue Nile. Everything that I see written about them from those who think that they walked off the rooftops and onto water has led me to believe that they are 'my kind of band'. However, at various points over the last 20 yrs I have sought out their albums, really wanting to like them, but have been left unmoved. I bought 'Peace at Last' thinking that it would really speak to me as a 40 something bloke, somehow (but not reluctantly), finding himself in wife+kids+mortgage happy normality, but sadly, to these ears at least, there is just nothing there. I don't mean to be provocative with this review, one size rarely fits all and I'm glad that a significant amount of people can enjoy something that I appear to be blind to.
33 comments|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
not what I thought it would be like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2009
Easy to forget how old this LP is now but yet somehow it doesn't sound particularly dated - not to these ears anyway. Some great 90's pop rock here, a couple of fillers, but on the whole a very good album. Blue Nile are essentially a one man band and this shows through what is lyrically and musically a rather serious affair. Some outside influence here would I think have turned a very good album into an exceelnt one. But hey, what do I know. So, not a fun Saturday night out but an essential part of any half decent CD collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
The weakest of the 4 Blue Nile albums but still a gem. Some songs in there that need another few listens to really get the emotion. so if you haven't listened to it for a while get this new version and re-connect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
takes me back
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2016
Astonishing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)