Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fine album from Damon Albarn
He's good, that Damon Albarn, isn't he? I've known and liked his work for years, but I can't claim to be a real Albarn aficionado so others may have more informed insights into this album. For what it's worth, though, I think this is a very fine album. It has a rather laid-back, often jazzy feel to it, reminding me of some greats of the 70s and 80s. I was reminded of...
Published 12 months ago by Sid Nuncius

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good not Great
Good album but not great album like some reviews have said! Only my opinion though!
Published 2 months ago by john mc campbell

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everyday Robots (Audio CD)
If your a fan of Damon you will love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everyday Robots (Audio CD)
Another great album from a great artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting return from Albarn, 28 April 2014
By 
traveller (stirling, scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everyday Robots (Audio CD)
Having heard this album on the radio, my husband decided to purchase the CD. He tells me that it gets better with each playing, it has an interesting mix of styles and he agrees with the other reviewer that it has quite a different feel when compared to Albarn's earlier work. The interesting lyrics set to different musical styles makes this an album worth listening to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everyday Robots (Audio CD)
Difficult to rate an album so unsual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everyday Robots (MP3 Download)
Fantastic! Up there with the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars as I find it dull., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everyday Robots (Audio CD)
Nothing negative about my purchase, arrived quickly and very well packaged! I should've done more research on this album, as I find it dull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everyday Robots (Audio CD)
I was very disappointed with this offering. Too slow in parts and failed to liven my excitement for Damon's work. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull, overcast with spots of rain., 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everyday Robots (Audio CD)
Many years ago I saw Blur touring Parklife in Barcelona and sitting on a balcony right above those queuing for the gig sat a young man watching us and looking miserable as sin. I was going to give him a quick 'Oy, mate, cheer up!' but not knowing who he was (he could have been the Catalan cleaner for all I knew back then) I thought better and left him alone in his blue fug. Yes, you guessed it, Damon Albarn. Well, his latest album sounds just like he looked back then: no fizz, no fun, no frolics. For a man who has fashioned a magnificent career using only the finest and most orignal rhythms, production and chutzpah, this is a drabdrabdrab let down. Even the two most lyrically memorable tracks, Mr Tembo and Photographs, don't do enough to merit a third star. So, Mr Albarn, take some of your well-earned duckets and cheer the fug up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everyday Robots (Audio CD)
As expected ! I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everyday Robots (Audio CD)
Albarn back to his best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Everyday Robots
Everyday Robots by Damon Albarn
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Morning Phase
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (119)   
Buy new£5.99
Available for download now

Lost In The Dream
Lost In The Dream by The War On Drugs
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (184)   
Buy new£6.49
Available for download now

Dr Dee
Dr Dee by Damon Albarn
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (24)   
Buy new£7.99
Available for download now