Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It just keeps getting better...
How is it possible for a series to keep getting better! I am constantly itching to watch the next episode! I hate having to wait a week!! Series five is amazing so far, and the plots and twists still surprise me!
I cannot to wait to till the series comes out on dvd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Published 19 months ago by Emswift

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing! Not as good as it was!
After enjoying Season 4 I had high hopes for this. But I have to say I was disappointed in this season out of all the others for the following reasons:
1) The Story line gets a bit boring and it is coming across obvious that the producers are running out of ideas for this show
2) The Originals are no longer in this season as I thought they were great in seasons...
Published 4 months ago by Lewis


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing! Not as good as it was!, 21 Feb. 2015
After enjoying Season 4 I had high hopes for this. But I have to say I was disappointed in this season out of all the others for the following reasons:
1) The Story line gets a bit boring and it is coming across obvious that the producers are running out of ideas for this show
2) The Originals are no longer in this season as I thought they were great in seasons 2,3 and 4
3) The Elena, Damon and Stefan Love Triangle is getting really boring and all the same. This Love Triangle has been going on way too long (since season 1) and seems to be focusing on this way too much for this season
4) The new characters in this season are not very likable and really annoying (especially Lorenzo)
I hope season 6 comes back with a bang and like previous seasons!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It just keeps getting better..., 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How is it possible for a series to keep getting better! I am constantly itching to watch the next episode! I hate having to wait a week!! Series five is amazing so far, and the plots and twists still surprise me!
I cannot to wait to till the series comes out on dvd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars UNWISE TO DELVE DEEPLY, SIMPLY SIT BACK AND ENJOY, 21 Mar. 2015
By 
Mr. D. L. Rees "LEE DAVID" (DORSET) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet another crisis for Mystic Falls. Travellers converge, determined to confront Witches and remove a two thousand year old curse. Meanwhile the Elena-Stefan-Damon love triangle continues - this complicated by doppelgangers, characters possessed, and unexpected reappearances....

The three leads clearly have a great time, storylines giving them greater scope: Paul Wesley shows a much darker side when also as Silas; Ian Somerhalder's Damon ranges from tenderness to exceptionally violent sprees. Special praise for Nina Dobrev as Elena and Katherine (and at least one other actually). Scenes showing her in two major roles convince and impress.

Twenty two episodes crammed with twists and turns. Helpful accompanying notes. Generous bonuses. Note the Question and Answer session on Disc 1, this far better organized than in certain other box sets: presenter unobtrusive, little gush, interesting revelations from creators and cast. (Also self-deprecating digs at the show's absurdities, not least the pretence some characters are still at school.)

Also appealing is a feature celebrating the 100th episode - cast quizzed on various storylines. (Note reactions when asked how many deaths there have been since the Pilot!)

For many addicts, the show can do no wrong - cast charismatic, high production values. Some, though, may feel tension plummets if major characters are forever being killed off only be back again, perhaps even in the same episode. (This overlooking the fact most of them are already dead when you come to think of it.)

Despite reservations and much that confused, I yet again thoroughly enjoyed trying to keep up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Continues to Amaze, 16 Nov. 2013
Each season of the Vampire Diaries surprises and amazes you in its own special way, and season 5 is no exception. The fact that the writers have continued to dig deep into history with each season is amazing, especially considering the pressure to maintain fresh stories, ideas and characters whilst maturing the main cast along the way. Fine examples come in the form of the backstory of the Salvatores, the original Vampires and now a further thousand years back with the full introduction of Silas and Qetsiyah. In the last 4 years we've seen these characters grow and it's been a pleasure doing so.

This season still has a way to go until its conclusion (at least for UK viewers) and still every episode leaves you desperate for its follow up. As another reviewer has noted, this is probably the best season yet, and long may the brilliance continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it so much I watch it with my teenage son we are addicted to it really can't wait to watch the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, can't get enough, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent series! Have been addicted right from the start!! Not gonna say much as don't wanna ruin it for everyone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 25 Jan. 2014
I don't usually write reviews but this one i just had too, the vampire diaries has to be one of my favourite shows ever. With New twists and turns and character development, this has to be one of the best series yet. Rooting for Elena and Damon but also seeing how Klaus and Caroline will end up is so exciting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great series! Suspense and drama all over the place. Old and new characters keep the series much alive.
Let there be more of this epic tale!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A winner, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My wife loves this, so ideal as a little extra for Christmas, I need to catch up on the series. Arrived in perfect condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every year I buy my daughter-in-law these Vampire Diaries as part of her Christmas presents. She absolutely loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews