Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great live album, 14 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stockholm 1970 (Audio CD)
The recent series of live albums is building nicely and this is another excellent addition to one of my fave bands of all times.
It is great that we are now able to hear classic concerts from years gone by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Live Music Love This, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stockholm 1970 (Audio CD)
Third in the set, can't wait for the rest of them. If you love the thrill and song differences of live music you will love the old concerts on these CDs. Don't expect studio quality, these are LIVE concerts warts and all. GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW This will blow you away!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stockholm 1970 (Audio CD)
Without doubt Deep Purple at its best. In my opinion tops Made in Japan. Fantastic musicianship and energy that still makes you wanna jump around... 44 years later. Highlights for me are Mandrake Root, Speed King, Into The Fire... well I could almost list here the whole album. If you like DP's In Rock, this is a must buy. You will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stockholm 1970 (Audio CD)
I was a teenager again. A must for all D.P fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deep purple rock again., 1 May 2014
By 
M Hisbent "silkiemh" (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stockholm 1970 (Audio CD)
We are so lucky to see this rare material finally hitting the light of day. My favourite era deep purple bringing the house down again. I won't review track by track. Great extra video performances included in this package. Buy it and enjoy musical history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Reissue, 18 May 2014
By 
Shrews_Tyke (Shrewsbury, Shropshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Stockholm 1970 (Audio CD)
I bought the main part of this set years ago on vinyl when it was entitled Scandinavian Nights and again on CD as Live In Stockholm so it's a bit of a disappointment to see this reissued yet again albeit with a few extras added on. The same thing happened with the Live in Copenhagen CD which is just Live In Denmark with a couple of extra tracks. There's absolutely nothing wrong with the performances they're all excellent, those that I've heard, in fact they're some of my favourite renditions of these tracks. If you haven't got the earlier issues of these concerts then this is probably the version to buy. Purple never failed to produce exciting live performances back then, they knock spots of the releases from recent concerts. All in all good value for money but not if you already own most of it. Is this the band or the record companies cashing in on the fans loyalty?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Made in Japan., 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stockholm 1970 (Audio CD)
The heading says it all. If anyone can find a better version of Child in Time, I'll crush a grape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deep purple stockholm 1970, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stockholm 1970 (Audio CD)
Iove this series of remastered purple shows all great stuff and highly recomended but only 2 a year more please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews