Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating to know it goes on (ghost writing) but this ...
Fascinating to know it goes on (ghost writing) but this has a lawyer's fingerprint all over it. Well written but pedestrian. I suppose I was seeking the revelations that the author concocted for his clients, about his clients. Not here. But still an interesting read.
Published 8 months ago by Julian Williams

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor. No confessions.
Poor. I'd read a sister publication, Confessions of a taxi driver, so I bought this one.

Not very good. I was hoping for a little scandal (after all, he did meet some relatively famous people), but there was none. And when he did mention some little tidbit, no names were given.

Further, no dark, hilarious or outrageous incidents are given. All very...
Published 6 months ago by Little hair man


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating to know it goes on (ghost writing) but this ..., 4 Aug. 2014
By 
Julian Williams (Stourport -on-Severn UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Ghostwriter (The Confessions Series) (Kindle Edition)
Fascinating to know it goes on (ghost writing) but this has a lawyer's fingerprint all over it. Well written but pedestrian. I suppose I was seeking the revelations that the author concocted for his clients, about his clients. Not here. But still an interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and I would have been disappointed if he did, 17 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I bought this book, I wasn't naive enough to think that an established and well-respected ghostwriter, Andrew Crofts, would be unprofessional enough to break confidentiality and disclose the deepest, darkest secrets of his clients in this book, and I would have been disappointed if he did. Instead, the author provides us with a fascinating glimpse into the mind of the ghostwriter and the incredible (and sometimes bizarre) situations he has found himself in over the years. Self-deprecating, honest, and always humourous, this book both surprises and delights the reader. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor. No confessions., 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poor. I'd read a sister publication, Confessions of a taxi driver, so I bought this one.

Not very good. I was hoping for a little scandal (after all, he did meet some relatively famous people), but there was none. And when he did mention some little tidbit, no names were given.

Further, no dark, hilarious or outrageous incidents are given. All very tame. And mostly little digressions, rather than tales.

Not very juicy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lacks any real substance. Such a shame., 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Ghostwriter (The Confessions Series) (Kindle Edition)
Having watched the writer on the BBC's Meet The Author, I thought this book would give a real insight into the worlds of those people who live in the public eye, have their own story to tell that could change our perspective, or just want to self promote, all told from the perspective of an independent observer.

I am sure many of the relationships are protected by strong non disclosure clauses, but as a result we are left with a very insubstantial retelling of events that we should find fascinating. Key stories are brushed over in surprisingly short chapters with almost nothing joining these together.

Overall it didn't tick the boxes - no real insights just a superficial glimpse at a world that could still be interesting to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Ghostwriter (The Confessions Series) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book having been a copywriter in the past. The humour will appeal to writers, non-writers and compers the story line was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These tales are told with a self-deprecating humour that makes this a very amusing and easy book to read, 27 Sept. 2014
A really interesting insight into the world of 'ghostwriting'. The author tells us how how he began his writing career and gives us a flavour of people and situations that he found himself involved with down the years. These tales are told with a self-deprecating humour that makes this a very amusing and easy book to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant this is a must read to learn all about the world of ghostwriting, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For me this was a most enjoyable and interesting read, as I had no idea as to how a credible ghost writer operated. The hoops and hurdles which the author had to jump through in writing over 80 books is simply astonishing. His passion and enthusiasm for ghost writing is also remarkable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Could be more interesting, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Ghostwriter (The Confessions Series) (Kindle Edition)
Well written but I expected a bit more interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reasonable prices, fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews