Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I HOPE A TRUCK HITS US AND WE ALL DIE
The film starts by introducing the two main characters. Sandra Bullock plays FBI Special Agent Ashburn. She is smart, confident, arrogant, cocky, and disliked by all her fellow employees.

Melissa McCarthy plays Mullins. She is a street smart Boston cop with her own way of doing things. She has a potty mouth and even arrested her own brother to the dismay of her...
Published 22 months ago by THE MOVIE GUY

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Heat is on
One by the book F B I agent, Sarah Ashbourne is forced to team up with loud unconventional cop partner Shannon Mullins when they realize that they are both after the same drug dealer and must put their differences aside to work together despite hating each other. It's a familliar buddy buddy cop action comedy with the big twist that the 2 cops are women being the best...
Published 17 months ago by Mr. R. W. Graham


‹ Previous | 126 27 2846 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gd, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
such a great film had me in fits of laughter would tell people to watch this
just was not expecting it to be soo gd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the heat is on fire, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
In this film you will witness a tourde force comedic performance by the revelation that is Melissa Mccarthy. The film itself is somewhat lacking in plot and the actions a little lacklustre but the profanity laden character of McCarthy is a real treat in some places as she and sandra bullock struggle to bond whilst chasing down the bad guy. So, an average film elevated by a real star turn and very hard to dislike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this film. I thought it was really entertaining and funny. It was just a really good sit and relax type of film, I will watch it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny film, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Damn funny film. I figured out why it was an 18 about 90 mins in, but i'll not say why or post any spoilers. The F-bomb is used every other line, throughout the movie which didn't bother me. Bought this for my wife, and we spent christmas day evening watching it when our son went to sleep. If you like Melissa you'll like it. She's contrasted to Sandra is well done :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sexy Sandra, 19 Oct. 2013
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Wooooohhhhhhaaahh Nelly! What a great little surprise. Sandra Bullock NEVER looked sexier, despite the very obvious plastic surgery.
I was never a Sandra Bullock fan but she is great in this role and still stunning. McCarthy is hilarious she reminds me of someone
I know. Oh yeah! Did I mention it's funny too LOoOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Prefer watching Sandra Bullock in non-comedic role
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Very pleased arrived on time as it was a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VF, 25 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat (Amazon Instant Video)
very funny!! even when I was in a cynical mood!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat (Amazon Instant Video)
Brilliant film, had a great laugh, a must watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good comedy, very enjoyable, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heat [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived promptly. Good comedy, very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 126 27 2846 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Heat
The Heat by Paul Feig
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews