Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Item - somewhat over-priced for what it is.
I really can't imagine trying to fly the Hubsan X4 without one of these. It's so easy to damage the rotors even if you're flying it carefully, especially when landing. This flexible ring not only protects the rotors, it also acts as a bumber when crash-landing, and helps prevent the rotors from flying off as far as they might otherwise do if they become detached. It's...
Published 12 months ago by Robert Groom

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bent and twisted
Arrived in a small padded envelope marked "Phone Case" twisted so as to fit inside. Quality is very poor. Do not wish to install it for fear of causing more damage with it than without it.
Published 3 months ago by Mr. P. Chandler


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Item - somewhat over-priced for what it is., 6 July 2014
By 
Robert Groom (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hubsan X4 H107C/H107L RC Quadcopter Parts Protection Cover (Toy)
I really can't imagine trying to fly the Hubsan X4 without one of these. It's so easy to damage the rotors even if you're flying it carefully, especially when landing. This flexible ring not only protects the rotors, it also acts as a bumber when crash-landing, and helps prevent the rotors from flying off as far as they might otherwise do if they become detached. It's also a great safety device in case you should accidentally fly it into someone..

I can't see that it detracts from the lift or speed of the Hubsan X4. If anything, it may slightly help duct the airflow downwards.

Should really come packaged with the Hubsan X4, but that's so reasonably priced, I can understand why they sell the accessories separately. It's a bit like buying a cheap inkjet printer. Once you're into a system, they make their money off the ink sales.

Just make sure you buy one with your Hubsan, and get a pack or two of replacement rotors too. And another charger and some extra batteries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bent and twisted, 30 Mar. 2015
By 
Mr. P. Chandler (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hubsan X4 H107C/H107L RC Quadcopter Parts Protection Cover (Toy)
Arrived in a small padded envelope marked "Phone Case" twisted so as to fit inside. Quality is very poor. Do not wish to install it for fear of causing more damage with it than without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If buying the Hubsan X4 quadcopter DEFINITELY buy this too!, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hubsan X4 H107C/H107L RC Quadcopter Parts Protection Cover (Toy)
If you're going to order the Hubsan X4 quadcopter I would DEFINITELY recommend you purchase one of these protection rings too - without it the propellers on the copter come off with every bump into furniture or anything. With the protection ring on the copter is much safer and much more likely to not break!
The protection ring arrived quickly - I ordered it with the copter and both arrived on the same day. It does exactly what it's supposed to and is really easy to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars unless your experienced or simple cautious and read manuals… buy this or tomorrow you wont be able to fly, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hubsan X4 H107C/H107L RC Quadcopter Parts Protection Cover (Toy)
Buy immediately if a novice. I destroyed all rotors in a day trying to learn. Also I recommedation the other multikit with spare bsttery and lots of rotors plus a new shell.

Item fits perfectly but upon impacts, can rise up shafts and apply friction to rotor. It does not damage it but just makes the motor work harder and eat more bsttery. Easy fix is to check one in a while. You can tell by the sound when there is friction that is simply fixed.

Does add some mass, not much but enough to shave a mi ute or so from flight time but necessary fir those like me that never read manuals and just wing it. In this case, I would recommend this item because in addition to novices like me, there is an expert mode that when activated, damn makes the responsiveness ninja fast for flips so if in the house, worth buying for anyone. Flips can be done indoors but note altitude is lost in maneuver. Have fun. My commendations to hubsan for the model and the parts to ensure I can play every day and not worry about crashing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I do not recommended this item to anybody, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hubsan X4 H107C/H107L RC Quadcopter Parts Protection Cover (Toy)
Shipping took exactly five weeks and when it finally arrived I put it on my H107 and after it bumped into a wall once one of the plastic tabs holding the ring broke. This then cause the plastic sides to hit the propeller in which caused the H107 to become unstable. I ended up having to remove it after about 20 minutes of flight with it. Even when it arrived I had to bend it to be in a straight position. Cheap, flimsy, lousy shipping. I do not recommended this item to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It protected the surroundings a bit, but it didn't ..., 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hubsan X4 H107C/H107L RC Quadcopter Parts Protection Cover (Toy)
It protected the surroundings a bit, but it didn't take long for the blades to cut the support struts when crashing, damaging the blades and the ring. It's not quite stiff enough. Also, it tended to slip up off the motors causing friction on the blades from underneath. You had to keep pushing it back down. Needs to be a tighter fit, or have non slip coating on the inside of the fittings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Essential!, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hubsan X4 H107C/H107L RC Quadcopter Parts Protection Cover (Toy)
I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has recently purchased the Hubsan quad copter! I see a lot of people saying that for beginners you should buy at least 5 spare sets of propellers, but, because of this product, a beginner like myself has only used one set in the past 3 months and they're still in good condition! This product is a 'must get' and I highly reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hubsan X4 H107C/H107L RC Quadcopter Parts Protection Cover (Toy)
Price was good, delivery took forever and it broke fairly quickly, ok so it may have saved me a few blades but for a protector it should be a little more robust. I reccomend buying a few of these if your new to drone flying, because your going to go through them pretty quickly, one lasted me about 1 hour flight time, however I've got a bit better now and don't crash so much.
I will say it is easier to control your drone without one of these fitted, but it definitely serves a purpose! Would buy again (but maybe try somewhere closer to home for delivery times to improve)

On a final note, I've seen sellers charging over £10 for one of these!!!!!! To them I say 'sort your crap out you slimy thieving b*****s! Their worth a quid at most!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prop Guard!, 7 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Hubsan X4 H107C/H107L RC Quadcopter Parts Protection Cover (Toy)
Perfect for the "Learner" driver. Not only protects the blades but also the driver when you get to close! Also aids in fights with garden plants and bushes, stops the blades being unmounted from the motors unless the blade ingests anything inside the protection ring. Our fellow learner who reported close shaves with body objects would have been wise to have one......

There is a down side in that there is an increase in "take off weight" but a small price to pay for time not wasted placing the props back on the motor after a heavy landing or collision with an immoveable object.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Necessary equipment for the H107L, 14 April 2015
By 
El Geraldo (South of Watford Gap) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hubsan X4 H107C/H107L RC Quadcopter Parts Protection Cover (Toy)
An absolute necessity if you want to practise with your Quad indoors. Outdoors it's not so necessary but indoors, it's almost impossible to fly one of these quads without crashing it - the slightest touch of a spinning rotor into a curtain, wall, TV, etc. will cause the quad to go spinning out of control. With one of these guards fitted, you can get away with a bit of clumsy flying and save yourself replacing the rotors quite so often.

The only question is - at this price, why on earth don't the manufacturers just include one in the box - like they do with the H107C?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews