Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great guide
For anyone struggling with 8.1 this is the book you need.It takes you step by step through all the applications.You soon realise 8.1 is not the monster you thought it was.Recommended.
Published 14 months ago by chus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not very helpful
Mostly obvious stuff. Nowt challenging. I'd have preferred a bit more stuff about e.g. Backup and restore. Not seen anything obviously false.
Published 5 months ago by Bob Harvey


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great guide, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1: 101 Tips & Tricks (Kindle Edition)
For anyone struggling with 8.1 this is the book you need.It takes you step by step through all the applications.You soon realise 8.1 is not the monster you thought it was.Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars windows 8.1 101 tips and tricks, 17 May 2014
By 
A. Bareford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1: 101 Tips & Tricks (Kindle Edition)
I have moved from Win XP and had heard all the stories about Win 8/8.1. Therefore I purchased this to enable me to get an insight into the changes I would meet. The book was a great help and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful!, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1: 101 Tips & Tricks (Kindle Edition)
This book is clearly and concisely written. It's perfect those who only want to understand the basic features of Windows 8.

This book is not for geeks but ideal for the likes of me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Very Helpful Book, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1: 101 Tips & Tricks (Kindle Edition)
This is a very helpful book and the only reason I have given it four stars is because, being a black & white ebook it isn't as good as a printed book. However, I can recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!!, 28 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. W. Stott "Wills" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1: 101 Tips & Tricks (Kindle Edition)
For $1 a very useful book for someone new to Windows 8 (and 8.1)
Lots of answers to "How do I...?"
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1: 101 Tips & Tricks (Kindle Edition)
If you have the dreaded windows 8.1 on anything other than a tablet.... get this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 31 May 2014
By 
Mr. John L. Haynes "infinidim" (Fareham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1: 101 Tips & Tricks (Kindle Edition)
This book gives you everything that you want to know about Windows 8.1. Excellent tips and tricks as well for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Help for Newcomers to Windows 8.1, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1: 101 Tips & Tricks (Kindle Edition)
My wife and I have both just upgraded to Windows 8.1 and have found this little gem invaluable. The tips are written in language that real people, rather than just experts, can understand. At such a low price, we both bought copies for our Kindles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend it to any new user of Windows 8, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1: 101 Tips & Tricks (Kindle Edition)
A really helpful and simplistic guide that was far more use than the tutorials supplied with the computer. I would recommend it to any new user of Windows 8.1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not very helpful, 14 Dec. 2014
By 
Bob Harvey (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1: 101 Tips & Tricks (Kindle Edition)
Mostly obvious stuff. Nowt challenging. I'd have preferred a bit more stuff about e.g. Backup and restore. Not seen anything obviously false.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Windows 8.1: 101 Tips & Tricks
Windows 8.1: 101 Tips & Tricks by Jonathan Moeller
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews