Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Want A Cockatoo? I'll Give It To You, 1 April 2014
This review is from: Muppets Most Wanted (Audio CD)
I received this as a gift from my fiance as I think she was sick of me talking about it.

Whilst Most Wanted wasn't as good a film as The Muppets, for me, the soundtrack was just as good, maybe better.

We're Doing A Sequel is easily up to the standards of the original three Muppet movies, its fantastic.
Cockatoo In Mailbu is hilarious, love it.
Interrogation Song is pure genius, possibly my favourite on the CD.
I'm Number One gets better the more I listen to it.
Something So Right is a big song, and has grown on me alot since I got the CD.
Together Again will make older Muppet fans smile from ear to ear.

Everything else is fun, the dialogue clips are nice additions and not overlong ("are you all.....Le Moopets?") and the soundtrack also has five demos.
All are great, one is a deleted song/alternative song instead of Cockatoo In Malibu that has a Rocky Horror vibe.

The CD also has a nice booklet with plenty of photos and even better.....Lyrics for all the song!

A great soundtrack overall!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gosh, this is addictive!, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muppets Most Wanted (Audio CD)
I held off getting this disc until I'd seen the movie first, but now I have it, it's sending me straight back to the cinema to see it again... More songs than the first movie, and more by Bret McKenzie, who does such a stellar job. 'Something So Right' and 'I'll Get You What You Want (Cockatoo in Malibu)' are just wonderful moments in the film, and become a little bit irresistible when the replay button is involved!

The whole CD is excellent and it's fantastic to hear 5 of Bret's demo tracks at the end - I think I'm going to wear this one out... Don't hesitate - it's a perfect, super-smart compliment to the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant songs great film, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muppets Most Wanted (Audio CD)
There is no escape from thi sin our house - with the kids and my wife playing it at full blast.
Brett's songs continue the masterpiece of the first film - and in fact I think get stronger away from the film. It really could be A flight of the Conchords album. Even featuring Jermian.

i think he would an Oscar for the last film soundtrack - so based on that ,this has to be Oscar number 2. A genuine uplifting, quality piece. The Muppet link is pretty much irreleavant to poptastic linguistic joy of these tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you liked the songs on the movie, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muppets Most Wanted (Audio CD)
All songs and links from the film with a few extra versions from Brett mckenzie. If you liked the songs on the movie, why not sing them in your car or round the house!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love the movie, love the soundtrack, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muppets Most Wanted (Audio CD)
The first dozen songs are brilliant, then you have to skip the rest of the album as its all the background music. Worth the purchase though. It's a great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Muppets no more questions, 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muppets Most Wanted (Audio CD)
Absolutely awesome! My daughters know all the words and like listening to this in the car on the way to school. The interrogation song is a firm favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muppets Most Wanted (Audio CD)
Got it for a Friends Birthday as he is mad on the Muppets and he loves it, very fast delivery too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muppets Most Wanted (Audio CD)
Singing, dancing comedy and that little bit of muppet magic in spadefuls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muppets Most Wanted (Audio CD)
great product, good quality arrived quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Muppets Deux, 9 Dec. 2014
By 
Cedric-Listener "SRP" (England, Derbyshire.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muppets Most Wanted (Audio CD)
As good as the first soundtrack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Muppets Most Wanted
Muppets Most Wanted by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews