Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!
The Office is a show that just gets better and better each season! As well as being absolutely hilarious, highlights include Jim and Pam's wedding and Michael hiding the new sales leads, the intriguing storylines keep me watching one episode after the other! Great storylines include Jim becoming co-manager, a new company taking over Dunder Mifflin and Andy trying to get...
Published on 30 May 2011 by Mr. Josiah A. Ward

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Just NO.
Just kill them all off already.

Pam and Jim make me want to retch.

Michael Scott is now a slap-stick character.

Andy Bernand and that new receptionist. Will they won't they?? WHO GIVES A FLIP?? No-one that's who.

NO!

if you want to preserve this in your mind as the brilliant series it has been then don't sully...
Published 2 months ago by makrb


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!, 30 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Office is a show that just gets better and better each season! As well as being absolutely hilarious, highlights include Jim and Pam's wedding and Michael hiding the new sales leads, the intriguing storylines keep me watching one episode after the other! Great storylines include Jim becoming co-manager, a new company taking over Dunder Mifflin and Andy trying to get together with Erin. The Office is the best show on TV easily. Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars World's best boss, 23 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Picking up where season 5 left off with Pam and Jim getting married and having a baby girl, and a new romance starting between Andy and new receptionist Erin and new bosses Sabre taking over at Dunder Mifflin otherwise it's business as usual for the employees still playing pranks on each other and other inappropriate behaviour all while being filmed by a documentary crew. Now the show has completely surpassed the British original pretty much beyond all recognition, the cast are as good as ever with Michael Scott still convinced he is the world's best boss and funniest man alive, Dwight still convinced he is superior to every male on the planet, Jim now promoted to co manager which annoys Dwight as he tries to get rid of Jim and grab power for himself and Pam now promoted to salesman and a new boss from Sabre played by Kathy Bates has taken over. You could argue that the show has gone on perhaps a bit too long but this is still one of the best recent American comedy series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great show, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was dubious about the US Office when I first saw it, but it's now become a firm favourite. I saw the first five series on LoveFilm, and bought series 6 and 7 as DVDs (I'll get 8 and 9 when the price comes down).

The comedy of the US series a lot broader than the UK version. But I find it much more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars American Office - Superb Sense of Humour, 9 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another brilliant installment of the American Office tv series. Keep 'em coming. There are some great lines and hilarious scenarios - as always. If you're a fan of the previous series, or even the UK series, then I would recommend this DVD set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Just NO., 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just kill them all off already.

Pam and Jim make me want to retch.

Michael Scott is now a slap-stick character.

Andy Bernand and that new receptionist. Will they won't they?? WHO GIVES A FLIP?? No-one that's who.

NO!

if you want to preserve this in your mind as the brilliant series it has been then don't sully yourself with Season 6.

it's like watching the slow and painful decline of a loved elderly relative into senility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service & immensely funny series :), 6 Nov. 2011
Firstly, hate to do it but have to get series like this originally in dutch to actaully watch it on dvd. Been watching The Office since the first series and have loved every minute of it. Only problem, actually getting hold of the series on dvd. They release like one a year, it's quite stupid.

However, the series and the seventh are both amazingly funny. Adding to this, the delivery for this set was very fast as I live in England and worked easily on my xbox 360.

Hurry up season seven !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it!!!, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
M. Gibson (N.ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series is fantastic could watch every episode over and over. The birth episodes are very funny and micheal is his usual hilarious self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great series all round.. steve carell as micheal scott in the series is just awesome not to mention the pranks between jim and dwight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I expected more, but it's not bad!, 14 Dec. 2013
By 
Valentina Marangoni (Barcelona, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the office...but I have to say that I expected more from this season! The humour is there, but it's not as funny as previous seasons!! I will keep watching it until it's over, but I sure hope season 7 is better!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For My Son, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
He loves this series and watched this season in 2 days. He loves his collection and only has a couple more to finish it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Office [US] - Season 6
The Office [US] - Season 6 by Paul Lieberstein
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews