Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sassy series!
I was soooo glad this series got a UK DVD release date and hopefully season two will come to UK once the second season finishes airing here which will be later on in the year. Sadly it only runs for two seasons as there was some issues between cast, mainly JLH who stars are the main character in this show. This had the potential to go for 4/5 seasons at least but JLH...
Published 18 months ago by Ms. D. Vegneris

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars All style no substance
Firstly, let me point out I only watched two episodes of this. I expect the first episode of any programme to be just a scene setting and character introduction exercise and the second to give some big hook to make you hit the next button. But it's just not there. The acting is fine, well, remarkable considering some of the cringe worthy dialogue they have to say. It...
Published 13 months ago by Cultjunky


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sassy series!, 22 Jan. 2014
By 
I was soooo glad this series got a UK DVD release date and hopefully season two will come to UK once the second season finishes airing here which will be later on in the year. Sadly it only runs for two seasons as there was some issues between cast, mainly JLH who stars are the main character in this show. This had the potential to go for 4/5 seasons at least but JLH wanted a plotline to go one way whereas producers wanted the other way and with no understanding in sight JLH decided to walk unless they changed their minds and when they didn't sadly the series got cut.

Season one has just finished here and I have to say the show has been awesome and totally addictive. The job Riley takes on isn't technically hooker material as shown in the film but nearer it, however this proves to be something the audience can laugh at or along with. I have enjoyed every second of this season and the relationships between friends shown in the season is heartfelt and the romance between Riley and Evan grow slowly and proves to be something very sweet and special. Will be buying this very soon!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars All style no substance, 12 Jun. 2014
Firstly, let me point out I only watched two episodes of this. I expect the first episode of any programme to be just a scene setting and character introduction exercise and the second to give some big hook to make you hit the next button. But it's just not there. The acting is fine, well, remarkable considering some of the cringe worthy dialogue they have to say. It did remind me of 'Invitation to Love' a little, only everyone is buff. It's such a shame, because the premise could have gone in so many more intriguing directions, there are some fine actors involved and there's clearly a reasonable budget. So unless you want to see JLH semi naked, give it a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Likeable, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a great series, but likeable because very much lifelike although a little naive. Mostly for women (men will not be interested, I suppose). Jennifer Love Hewitt is a middle class married woman who decides to earn money (that she really needs) by giving special massages to the men put on "the client list" of the spa where she works. It is all about her life, friendships, despicable husband (sorry, I hate him!), very nice brother in law etc. In fact a family story with a lot of unexpected turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent could not stop watching really got into characters, 28 Jan. 2015
This review is from: The Client List - Season 1 (DVD)
Excellent could not stop watching really got into characters. Hope make another seroes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No Depth, 12 Dec. 2014
Good and interesting actors, but the content is shallow at best.

Main character makes a family and a life with a man she loves for many years. One day her husband disappears without explanation. She finds herself taking on a job she normally would not have in order to keep her family afloat, and in the meantime tries to find out what happened to her missing husband. After only a few weeks, all the "supporting" characters will not leave her alone for not having already given up and moved on.

The only hope I can give you is that perhaps it gets better later on in the series. After the first few episodes I found the script too tiresome to continue myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite enjoyed this, 5 Jun. 2014
By 
I quite enjoyed this. Bit of fluffy not having to concentrate to hard on the storyline drama. About a married woman who's husband leaves her and she ends up at a Upmarket Massage parlour, having to do 'extras' to pay the bills. And of course the women are always immaculately dressed, not a hair out of place, perfect make up, massive spotless houses etc! Bit of escapism from reality! Cos baby, real life aint like that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bravo, 28 Mar. 2014
By 
Liberatore Jc - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DVD received in meantime. Product information correct and available,with audio version EN/FR. I'm very happy ! Thanks and see you next season!
See you soon !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Jennifer Love Hewitt, 20 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased after recommendation, whilst it is ok I will be unlikely to buy any further series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good series to watch, 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i quite enjoyed this series.
a good take on how a single parents point of view on how to raise their children while struggling with day to day living.
some characters in this series that you can really despise, showing how good they play the part.
I would recommend it if you liked diary of a call girl. it is fairly similar,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Could not stop watching ...... Need more !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews