Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Devotional, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Days with Jesus (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoying reading this devotional and benefiting from the points made and the prayers at the end of each day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very well worth reading, 6 May 2014
By 
Dr. Hedley J. Missen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Days with Jesus (Kindle Edition)
An excellent presentation of the truth of the resurrection of
Jesus from the dead and how it impacts our own lives today with His presence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent devotional, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Days With Jesus (Paperback)
I would recommend this to anyone who would like to see the story of Jesus in a fresh new way.. I have been a Christian over 30 years and thought I had heard it all but this book shed new light on Jesus 40 days after the resurrection for me. I think it would be good for those exploring their faith as well as established Christians. The daily readings are short and there are some good prompting questions each day to ponder.

There are small group notes and video lessons which accompany the book for small group study on the internet too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ascention Study, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Days With Jesus (Paperback)
This studybook is both biblically & authentically written.An excellent study for personal use or for your studygroup. Would recommend as excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - Would Recommend, 9 Sep 2014
This review is from: 40 Days With Jesus (Paperback)
Having read this myself, I'm thinking of buying it for a family-member who has prayed and asked Jesus to come into her life, and is just exploring what that means. This book is ideal for anyone wondering about the Christian faith. A very thorough documenting of the times Jesus appeared on earth after He had risen, it confronts such questions as: "Could Jesus' body have been stolen?" If you've read to the end of this review, I think you'll enjoy the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 40 days with Jesus, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Days with Jesus (Kindle Edition)
This Kindle book was bought to use as a devotional to use during Lent, and is very inspirational and challenging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An easy to read book opening so much depth of understanding., 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Days with Jesus (Kindle Edition)
This book is so easily read, with each page making sense of what I have already read in scripture , it's exciting having the veil lifted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'd recommend this to Christian and non Christian alike, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Days with Jesus (Kindle Edition)
A special series for Lent and very challenging. I'd recommend this to Christian and non Christian alike....much food for thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

40 Days with Jesus
40 Days with Jesus by Dave Smith
£5.41
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews