Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and protective
I use this with my Samsung Tab 3 and it is just what I required as it protects the tablet with its padded case. The keyboard is good but has a few faults as some of the keys such as @ and ' are difficult to find but they are there if you hold the Fn key down. It is a good idea to find a null keyboard App to disable the annoying on-screen keyboard that hides most of the...
Published 2 months ago by Ed Ringwood

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Way to large for me, not well fitted
This looks amazing on paper: a bluetooth keyboard to turn your tablet into a laptop. Alas it is too good to be true.

Good features: The keyboard is actually pretty good. You could make some small modifications to the case to access the buttons cleanly and then it could be good for some people.

Bad features: The case is huge. It wastes a lot of space...
Published 1 month ago by Interested Person


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and protective, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this with my Samsung Tab 3 and it is just what I required as it protects the tablet with its padded case. The keyboard is good but has a few faults as some of the keys such as @ and ' are difficult to find but they are there if you hold the Fn key down. It is a good idea to find a null keyboard App to disable the annoying on-screen keyboard that hides most of the screen when you are typing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Way to large for me, not well fitted, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This looks amazing on paper: a bluetooth keyboard to turn your tablet into a laptop. Alas it is too good to be true.

Good features: The keyboard is actually pretty good. You could make some small modifications to the case to access the buttons cleanly and then it could be good for some people.

Bad features: The case is huge. It wastes a lot of space making the horizontal size about an inch bigger than the tablet, and practically that in thickness too. You can't hold the tablet with the keyboard on easily, and the case flops around uselessly with it off. The tablet can't be stood on a lap as the stand is too weedy - it works well on a table. Worst was the "tight" fitting around the home key - you couldn't easily press it with a finger any more, and had to contort your hand to press it with your nail.

Important note about the keyboard: It is US. You can set the samsung keyboard to US and then it works well for basic tasks; you will need to install "null keyboard" or related apps to stop the on screen from popping up. If, like me, you want connectbot to work, the only option is to pay for a third party app (External Keyboard Helper Pro, under 2) and it makes tab, ~, etc work correctly too.

Bottom line: this might work for some people. If you want it to be small and holdable, look elsewhere. Other bluetooth keyboards can work with dedicated cases more gracefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product but long delivery., 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 Bluetooth Keyboard Portfolio Case - DETACHABLE Bluetooth Keyboard Stand Case / Cover for Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 Tablet (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Case took way too long to get to me but it works well. The keyboard has a slight delay if left untapped for a few moments but once you are away typing then there is no problem. Keyboard works via bluetooth and requires about 20mins charging when flat.

Case holds well in the hands although there is no designated hand hold/grip attachment. It fits the device snug enough to protect it, whilst allowing sufficient window space for access to the edges (which provide additional functionality). The black red mix is classy and contemporary.

This is a worthy buy and recommend it to anyone with a Pro 12.2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 STAR SERVICES., 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
5 STAR SERVICES. FANTASTIC KEYBOARD AND CASE. EASY TO USE. YOU CAN TAKE OFF THE KEYBOARD AS WELL VERY HANDY. I WOULD BUY OFF SELLER AGAIN. THANK'S.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant piece of equipment, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a cheap tablet to gather together all the scraps of paper with recipes on, without the worry of getting it sticky in the kitchen. I bought the keyboard/case to make the input process easier (I can touch-type). I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the item. It works perfectly. The size of it makes the typing position slightly awkward, but that's to be expected. It's infinitely better than screen-touching. It attaches to the case magnetically so is a doodle to remove and store in a drawer until needed next time. The instruction manual gave the impression that it would have to be paired each time it was used, but that isn't the case. The tablet detects it as soon as it's switched on. Thoroughly good, can't fault it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD!, 11 Jun 2014
By 
T. R. S. Barlow (Earth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good, exactly as says, however the keyboard is slightly small to fit in the case, but not much a problem, just takes a couple of hours to get use too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This product enhances my Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 beautifully!, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 Bluetooth Keyboard Portfolio Case - DETACHABLE Bluetooth Keyboard Stand Case / Cover for Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 Tablet (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Love this product too! It's just what I required to go with my new Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 tablet. Ordered both (tablet & this) on Sunday evening late. The tablet arrive promptly on Wednesday morning. This didn't arrive until Saturday mid-day. That aside, however, I am very pleased with product. It was as described and was packaged well.

The supplied instructions walk you through the steps on pairing your tablet with the IVSO keyboard - which worked! Strangely, however, there is a note pointing out that pairing must be performed every time you reboot the tablet (this being dictated by the Android system itself and not the keyboard). I have not found this to be the case as yet. So far I have only had to perform the pairing function the one time - ie: initially. Since then the keyboard resumes normal functions on switch-on. So that's a bonus for me!

The case and detachable keyboard seem well made. The case looks very nice and offers good protection to my Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 tablet. All in all I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it unhesitantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tablet keyboard, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a birthday present. Arrived on time and was powered up and synced to an 8" Tab 3 in no time. Delighted with purchase and would recommend it to anyone who prefers keying to touchscreen operation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my wife's brand new Galaxy Tab3 which was a replacement for a Windows XP laptop. The combination works well and the keyboard is a good substitute for the laptop one. Much more natural with key travel than a silicon printed keyboard. The case itself handles well, looks good and the whole setup is very portable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential accessory, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being used to keyboards and wanting a good protective cover for my tablet this item is perfect for me and stylish too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews