Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything about this 'package' is superb
Artwork inspired, presentation great, lots of useful information for those who are interested.The music obviously speaks for itself but the inclusion of some fantastic lesser known songs is to be applauded.

Dennis Locorriere was and is one of THE best vocalists there is, and judging by my attendances at Hook shows back in the day and his solo shows since he is...
Published 4 months ago by welsh wizard

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Timeless
Purchased for wife as present, yet to be used.
Excessive feed back requested.

Excessive feed back requested.

Excessive feed back requested.

Excessive feed back requested.
Published 2 months ago by M. J. Miles


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as it's called this is Timeless., 28 Mar 2014
By 
Babs (Ballyclare N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
Dr. Hook are brilliant and all of their songs are timeless, it is easy listening and you will find yourself singing along to it. I am really glad they have brought a CD out after all this time and it would be a great present for Mother's Day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great album, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
I prefer the second disc to the first which I think is a bit 'zany', whereas the second disc is more melodic and the sort of Dr. Hook I prefer. Overall a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Package, 13 Mar 2014
By 
VG (Wirral, Merseyside) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
Lovely, bright, colourful package with 40 great tracks, including some of the less obvious ones.
Tracks were chosen and sequenced by Dennis Locorriere himself and he's done a brilliant job.
This album really shows off all the different facets of Dr Hook's performances over the years. I'm sure it will send newer fans off in pursuit of the various albums. Something for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
By 
Mrs. L. Thorburn "linda" (edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
As expected and deliveredpromptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Hook what's not to like?, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
This type of music is relaxing and I bought it as a gift. You can sing along if like me you know all the words. Good for excercises such as pilates just a fantastic all round comfort sound for everyone even smoothing round the BBQ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation!, 27 Jun 2014
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
Has all the tracks made famous over the years, as well as some I did not have. Great band, great music, great price!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant c.d, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
THIS C.D EVERYTHING I EXPECTED,WITH ALL THE GREAT SONGS FROM THERE LONG MUSIC LIFE INCLUDED[HAVE RECOMMENDED TO MANY OF MY FRIENDS]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best of the best, 20 Jun 2014
By 
Karen (Nottinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
I found Dr Hook when I was growing up and my mum had a couple of their albums, I have never forgotten the sound of Dennis Locorriere's voice and this album features the absolute best of their catalogue together with a few forgotten tracks, this sounds an old cliche but if you only have one Dr Hook album, make it this one. An absolute gem and I play it all the time, the best just gets better with age. Shel Silverstein's gift of telling a story within a song means many of these tracks are not just songs to be forgotten in a month or two like much of today's "music", but tracks that still stand today despite the years. Beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timeless
Timeless by Dr. Hook (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews