Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything about this 'package' is superb
Artwork inspired, presentation great, lots of useful information for those who are interested.The music obviously speaks for itself but the inclusion of some fantastic lesser known songs is to be applauded.

Dennis Locorriere was and is one of THE best vocalists there is, and judging by my attendances at Hook shows back in the day and his solo shows since he is...
Published 11 months ago by welsh wizard

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
loved cd 1 but not cd2
Published 6 months ago by whiskey


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything about this 'package' is superb, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
Artwork inspired, presentation great, lots of useful information for those who are interested.The music obviously speaks for itself but the inclusion of some fantastic lesser known songs is to be applauded.

Dennis Locorriere was and is one of THE best vocalists there is, and judging by my attendances at Hook shows back in the day and his solo shows since he is a lovely man as well.
I commend this CD to old afficiando's and new fans alike, listen to the lyrics especially those old Silversten lyrics, they tell some great stories.

The millionaire and Everyone's making it big but me will ALWAYS bring a smile to your face., although with the timeless classics this collection of super songs deserves a re-airing ... And catch Locorriere live if you can-he is a real treat and his solo albums carry on from where Hook left off, tuneful, melodic, great lyrics all done with that incredible voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Representation of what Dr Hook were like for 10 years between 1972 and 1981, 18 Mar. 2014
By 
G. J. Mc Donnell "caveelvis" (Sydney,Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
Excellent value CD compilation . As someone who had followed the band since 1978 and seen 'live' 5 times before they broke up i can thoroughly recommend this because back then two main lead singers were Dennis (mostly on CD1)& Ray (Mostly on CD2) and best tracks are here including some of the rarer ones. The subtle backing vocals, the melodies, the songs with story's are all here.
Some tracks sound clearer, but i didn't read anywhere that this is a re-mastered CD- please correct me if i am wrong.
Great liner notes by Dennis and cover.40 of the best songs to bring back great memories from seeing them 'live' and on Top of the Pops- hopefully this excellent CD set will attract new fans as it's a great listening pleasure-whether it be the 'Sexy' songs or the 2 6 minute 'live' tracks its all fun and music great repeat listening on a Journey through happyness,saddness and every other emotion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the Dr ordered, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
Brilliant collection.Some not so well known ones too,something for new fans and old.Anyone who has seen Dennis Locorriere live will know his voice is as good now as when these were originaly recorded!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, indeed!, 10 Mar. 2014
By 
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
I have always been a big fan of Dr Hook and Dennis Locorriere.
Although I am familiar with more than just Hook's 'greatest hits', there are a lot of great tracks in this compilation I had not heard of.
Dennis says he put this set together to attract new listeners to Hook's music.
This excellent 2 CD collection should do just that.
The cover is just gorgeous too!
A must for Dr Hook/Dennis Locorriere fans everywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars timeless classic, 13 Mar. 2014
By 
A. E. Ward (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
Sweet memories of our youth. Remastered so sounds great. Classic tracks you all remember and can sing along too. Lots of tracks for a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ah, memories!, 23 Mar. 2014
By 
Carl RW (North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
What a fantastic way to transport ones-self back in time. Brilliant. What a great mix of the well known stuff that is immediately recognisable and the not-so-familiar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
I love Dr Hook thanks to my late mom, seen Dennis live in Cannock a few years ago with my mom.....totally amazing. I wrote to him asking for a signed photo while my mom was ill and he obliged, thank you Dennis for releasing this album....for making me sing and cry at the same time....can't wait to see you again x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection from Dr.Hook, 13 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
Dr.Hook was a fantastic LIVE band fronted by Ray Sawyer and Dennis Locorriere who sang great harmonies together backed up by a great band!! Dennis had picked up songs that shown two sides of the band!! The first CD most of the hits and CD number two which I mean is the best with songs that is more unknown for many People but not for the fans! We can hear Rik Elwit and Billy Fransic on vocal on Everybody make it big and I wanne make the women tremble and Ohh poo doo fantastic LIVE song with Ray on vocal!! Thanks to Ray Sawyer and Dennis Locorriere for still touring as Dr.hook feat Ray Sawyer and Dennis Locorriere the voice of Dr.Hook!!
CHEERS PER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful., 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
I have been a big fan of Dr Hook for more years than I care to remember.
I have many cd's of theirs and I never tire of listening to them.
As always you will find songs on a new cd that you already have. But does it matter? I don't think so.
There is usually something on a new cd that you haven't got.
I didn't know that the Ballad of Lucy Jordan was on this cd. It is one of my all time favourites and I hadn't
got it. I was thrilled to see it on the list.
I had the pleasure of being at their last gig together. Amazing. I have also seen Denis as a solo artist.
Such happy times. Highly recommend. Treat yourself. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 10 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless (Audio CD)
I love this and play it at every opportunity. Disc two is surprising to a Dr Hook novice some new stuff that you wouldn't consider mainstream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timeless
Timeless by Dr. Hook (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews