Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Highlander romp
The first instalment of this series, True to the Highlander, was such a standout book for me this year, it's been a long time since I've enjoyed a time travel romance so well. They're quite often disappointing and amusing for all the wrong reasons, but not so in this case. The Loch Moigh series has all of the good parts of time travel romance; the cute moments as...
Published 6 months ago by The Demon Librarian

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The Highlanders Bargain
The first book was different and entertaining but this one was really boring. Won't bother with third book.
Published 1 month ago by aileen johnston


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Highlander romp, 5 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Highlander's Bargain (The Novels of Loch Moigh Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The first instalment of this series, True to the Highlander, was such a standout book for me this year, it's been a long time since I've enjoyed a time travel romance so well. They're quite often disappointing and amusing for all the wrong reasons, but not so in this case. The Loch Moigh series has all of the good parts of time travel romance; the cute moments as opposites attract, the language barrier funnies, and the many differences and similarities they share across the centuries.

Particularly enjoyable this time in The Highlander's Bargain was the fact that the hero traveled to the future as opposed to vice versa. His enthusiasm and desire to soak in everything he could in his short "holiday" was adorable, as well as the fact that they - Robley and Erin - became such sweet friends before anything romantic happened. Awww.

As with the last romantic pairing, Erin and Rob are absolutely perfect for each other. Erin is training to be a midwife and takes part in the Renaissance Fair to earn a few extra pennies, giving her a much-needed ability and a clear enjoyment of all things medieval. Robley is a man of his time, yes, but also forward-thinking enough to suit our modern-day lass. He also sees straight away how much of an asset Erin, with her medical training, would be back in his own time, and only hopes he can convince her to come back with him once his vacay is over. The romance they share is just exactly the right balance of sweet but not sickly, sensual but not explicit. It sweeps you along for the ride, gives you a few hairy moments, a few teary moments, and plenty of sh*t-eating grin moments.

Lovely!

4 Stars ★★★★

A copy of this book was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful escapism, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highlander's Bargain (The Novels of Loch Moigh Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second in the Loch Moich series and having thoroughly enjoyed the first couldn't wait to download this one. Unlike the first book it is set in both the past and the present which I loved. The characters we met in the first book are back plus a few new ones. All are fully rounded and believable. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys time travels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bargain!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highlander's Bargain (The Novels of Loch Moigh Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the 2nd book of this series.
The Plot was well written and really held my attention, it was hard to put down. Not often a fan of time travel romance stories, I confess to being drawn to this author's work. Wonderful tale

Well portrayed characters, totally believable and engaging. They were so appealing you just wanted them to have a happy ending.
Great to catch up with some of the characters who were in the previous book of the series.

Buy this book you'll enjoy it, perhaps you could read the first book to get the best of the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical mystery, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highlander's Bargain (The Novels of Loch Moigh Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I am finding these tales a great escape, the story lines are fast pace and it flows well. Characters from the previous books are included and woven easily into the tale.
I'm looking forward to the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring on the third book, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highlander's Bargain (The Novels of Loch Moigh Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
It may be a book for the fairer sex but this guy loved every page,every twist and all the turns. A really different book but read them in order, and allow yourself lots off free time so hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highlander's Bargain (The Novels of Loch Moigh Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I chose this one after reading the first book of the series, the are so page turning and how the intertwine with each other. I can't wait until the highlands folly comes out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faerie tale with a twist, 26 July 2014
This review is from: The Highlander's Bargain (The Novels of Loch Moigh Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this story. I love the combination of the past and present combined. Will definitely be reading other novels of loch. Eager to read True' s story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute dream to read, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highlander's Bargain (The Novels of Loch Moigh Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I loved the first book but this is even better, from start to finish an excellent read, lots of attention to detail but still full of excitement and adventure..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, 18 Aug. 2014
By 
Mrs. Christine Jaye Jones (Cliftonville, Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highlander's Bargain (The Novels of Loch Moigh Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Thorough entertaining. As enjoyable as the first in the series, probably more so as you already know some of the other characters. More please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Historically romantic, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highlander's Bargain (The Novels of Loch Moigh Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A great read, so easy to romp through, very enjoyable.
Looking forward to the third, pity we have to wait so long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews