Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gutted I have to wait for the next one. 5 books read back to back.
Shattered (Dividing Line #5)
Heather Atkinson

Contains strong language, sex and violence.

Well after just finishing book 5,4,3,2 and one, back to back- fantastic story line I just couldnt put it down, i had to keep reading a few more pages at every opportunity. I'm actually gutterd I have read all 5 and have to wait until the summer for book...
Published 5 months ago by I Love Reading

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok.
Not bad but for me it went on a bit to long it seemed to drag on a bit sorry
Published 4 months ago by Ann


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gutted I have to wait for the next one. 5 books read back to back., 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shattered (Dividing Line #5) (Dividing Line Series) (Kindle Edition)
Shattered (Dividing Line #5)
Heather Atkinson

Contains strong language, sex and violence.

Well after just finishing book 5,4,3,2 and one, back to back- fantastic story line I just couldnt put it down, i had to keep reading a few more pages at every opportunity. I'm actually gutterd I have read all 5 and have to wait until the summer for book 6.
I love it when I find an author who's books I enjoy but have not read them all yet, as it means i get a good few weeks out of reading them all. And after enjoying this series so much, I will definatly be reading more of her books.
The characters were interesting and at different points I found myself loving and hating the main characters, which is always a good sign and the story was action packed. Without giving away the plot, the twists and there is plenty of them lull you into thinking that the ending will be different to how it was.
This book continues the story of the Laws and Maguires, and I can honestly say each book has got better.
An absolute must if you like Martina Cole style books.

Book description..
A secret war is being fought in Manchester. A family, once close allies, is torn apart as the head of the family turns on his own.
Rachel Law is recovering in hospital after a savage assault and her husband Ryan burns with the need to avenge her.
Alex Maguire plots the destruction of his enemies from his hospital bed, doing all in his power to slip them up.
As Alex and Rachel recuperate, the two opposing factions form new alliances and attack one another with renewed ferocity and cunning, fighting for the highest stakes imaginable.
Events culminate in a showdown that will shatter the family forever.
Contains strong language as well as scenes of violence, torture and sex. Please note, this is not a stand-alone novel and is part of a series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shattered (Dividing Line #5) (Dividing Line Series) (Kindle Edition)
I discovered Heather Atkinson on the kindle store and downloaded book 1 of this series based on the plot synopsis and the price (maybe more to do with the price really)! I usually enjoy Kimberly Chambers, Mandasue Heller and Kerry Wilkinson novels and the first book seemed to be of a similar genre. I read all 5 of these books on kindle back to back and REALLY, really, really enjoyed them! Yes at times I found the writing and grammar was not quite to the standards of the others I mentioned, and things could be a bit repetitive but for me that was not an issue - I loved the characters and the plots, the twists and turns and the fact that I couldn't put my kindle down! I was pleased and gutted to get to the end of Book 5 and to find the end is not quite the end (good) but will have to wait for the next part (bad). I am going to try some more of Heather Atkinson's novels now, and I hope they are as good as this series. I would recommend this series of novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shattered (Dividing Line #5) (Dividing Line Series) (Kindle Edition)
Another brilliant one with Ryan & Rachel, cannot wait until the next one.

A 100% absolute must read for anyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All these books are brilliant xxx, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shattered (Dividing Line #5) (Dividing Line Series) (Kindle Edition)
I like Martina cole and these are just as gripping but what I love more is she just keeps them coming each one as good as the last, can't wait to see what Rachael and ryan get up to next xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shattered (Dividing Line #5) (Dividing Line Series) (Kindle Edition)
The story line continues in book 5 where it left off in book 4, yet the story line is exciting as ever, with new twist & turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shattered (Dividing Line #5) (Dividing Line Series) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely loved this fifth book in the series,was totally gripped by the story line and can't wait for the next book of Rachel and Ryan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shattered by Heather atkinson, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shattered (Dividing Line #5) (Dividing Line Series) (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put this down thought it was the end but oh no love it can't wait for the next one what a great author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shattered (Dividing Line #5) (Dividing Line Series) (Kindle Edition)
Great follow on story, couldn't put it down, plot kept you guessing and enthralled throughout. Can't wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you so much for your books, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shattered (Dividing Line #5) (Dividing Line Series) (Kindle Edition)
I think heather Atkinson is a brilliant writer and surprised she is on kindle only. I have read all other books and can't wait for next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 7 May 2014
By 
m hollands - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shattered (Dividing Line #5) (Dividing Line Series) (Kindle Edition)
I have read all of the books in this series and this was one of my favourites.
Great story line and exciting from start to finish. I can tell that there is another one in the making - Hurry up please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews