Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great continuation of the Characters of the Law firm from Series I and II.
Great continuation of the Characters of the Law firm from Series I and II. This series was a bit more intense than previous series and didn't contain as much humor as the earlier series. Nevertheless, it was well done, even though everything took on a much more serious aspect. Billy, the Office Manager has received bad news regarding his health and has made great efforts...
Published 4 months ago by Bruce Miller

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
The first two series of Silk were very good. Although requiring some suspension of disbelief, the storylines were good, characterisations believable and the acting excellent. Series 3 was a big let down. Although a couple of episodes were better than the rest, the increasingly hysterical tone (coupled with an odd lack of atmosphere, particularly early on in the series)...
Published 7 months ago by Murdo


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Very good purchase! Great product and highly recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still Great Drama, 27 Jun 2014
By 
Eddie Nguyen (Toronto Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched Series 1&2 I was anxiously awaiting series 3 & I certainly was not disappointed. Love this series because it is terrific drama without all of the gore, which seems so prevalent today in flicks. If you like to think this delicious drama is the series for you. The cliff hanger at the end always leaves you with expectation of what's to come. This series is definitely a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Silk, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Please, please make another series, thoroughly enjoyed this drama, why so few made? Really good court room drama, let us have more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SERIES, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
An excellent series with top actors and plenty of drama. Loved every minute and would recommend this series to anyone who loves "law" type dramas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silk, 27 May 2014
By 
M. Chirathivat (Bangkok, Thailand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
THis is a wonderful series and very entertaining, and finding out about what lawyers sometimes do, to get their client found not guilty.

There are always loop holes it seems in the UK justice system.

Love too the location shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars watch at my convenience, 23 May 2014
By 
B. Warrington (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
enjoying this excellent series - appreciating the subtitles as this is very important to my mum - shame it is the end of Silk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silk is intriguing, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Story lines, casting, and performances are excellent.
Wish the series would continue.
Never a dull moment.
The characters work well together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best legal drama, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This sries is very well researched and authentic. Excellent performances too. One of the best legal dramas out in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Silk Review -Spoiler Alert., 4 May 2014
By 
A.D.F. "A.D.F." (Victoria Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
While this Series of Silk had the same Production values, excellent Scrip Writing , plot development and superb performances as the previous two the ending was disappointing . Martha obviously had to disengage as her position was redundant but we were left wondering just why the choice was made to finalise the story of "Shoe Lane" with this pregnant ending leaving the audience unsatisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars legal thriller, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The latest series to add the the other two that I have,the thrilling goings on of the top silks in a law firm set in London. Great family viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silk - Series 3 [DVD]
Silk - Series 3 [DVD] by Cilla Ware (DVD - 2014)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews