Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't Ask Me
Danny Wallace is the foremost exponent of `Bet Non-Fiction' that I know. This is when a bloke says something daft in the pub and follows through; Wallace has started his own cult, his own nation and said Yes to absolutely everything. However, some things are fine as a quirky adventure in the real world, but following people around London and copying their every move...
Published 1 month ago by Sam Tyler

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars oh what a shame
ive always liked danny wallaces books but feel rather let down by his latest offering.In fact i read a third then skipped to the back to complete it which i hardly ever do but was glad i did as the book goes nowhere with cardboard characters set in a world i couldnt believe in.Perhaps everything will be all right next time?
Published 3 months ago by haddock22


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Who is Top Ditto, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who is Tom Ditto? (Kindle Edition)
I think this is a strange book.......predictable in parts - wouldn 't go out of my way to recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hard to put down!, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who is Tom Ditto? (Kindle Edition)
Well, in the end he's just a normal guy who was a bit lost, and ended up following others in order to find himself.

Great idea at the heart of this book, and an easy read as the the story flowed really well. I finished it in less than a week which is a record for me.

I wonder how many people are tempted to start 'following' after reading this? I'm going to give it a go at the weekend and see how it works out for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok., 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who is Tom Ditto? (Kindle Edition)
It's alright. Some of the words are really good, other ones not so much. I enjoyed some words in it, some I didn't so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting book that left me thinking long after the smiles faded., 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who is Tom Ditto? (Kindle Edition)
Tom sets out to find answers to a mystery and discovers a different way of viewing the world, himself and those around him. Often hapless we enjoy seeing Tom stumble and rise, cockup and triumph. The book lacked energy and pace at times, but overal an interesting read with plenty of laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars chicklit diceman, 19 May 2014
By 
Paul Warman (Hertford, Hertfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who is Tom Ditto? (Kindle Edition)
I like this sort of book every so often. Wallace is someone who clearly loves London and it's inhabitants. Tom and his fellow characters are nicely drawn and there isn't any noticeable loss of momentum as the story zigzags around various amusing situations.Good light reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing, 8 May 2014
By 
The Tomahawk Kid (Edenbridge, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who is Tom Ditto? (Hardcover)
The book grabs you from the first page and is hard to put down. However, in my opinion it tailed off towards the end and finishes with more of a whimper than a bang. The ideas are interesting and clever, and there is plenty of the usual Danny Wallace humour. Danny's writing is always good and way above the average read, but this just lacks a certain spark. The character of Tom is well painted, but I couldn't help feeling that he probably deserved to be left by Hayley. It is definitely well worth a read and I really did enjoy it very much, but don't expect another Charlotte Street or Yes Man (Dan's classic in my opinion).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars However I stuck with it until the end & it did get better. An original idea with like-able characters, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who is Tom Ditto? (Kindle Edition)
This book took a little while to get into & wasn't as instant as Charlotte Street. However I stuck with it until the end & it did get better. An original idea with like-able characters. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a good read, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who is Tom Ditto? (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this. not exactly a challenging book but love the conversational style and references to stuff we all recognise - like people who say "just saying" to make a criticism acceptable...read it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tom Ditto, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who is Tom Ditto? (Kindle Edition)
Having watched Danni Wallace on Breakfast TV and really enjoyed his humour, I rushed out and ordered the book. It is well written but I just couldn't get into it. Tried up to 26% but my mind kept wandering. May try again one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who is Tom Ditto? (Kindle Edition)
never finished reading it couldn't be bothered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews