Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huntsman's Prey (Kingdom Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I have been eagerly anticipating book 7 in the Kingdom series by Marie Hall and I can say it was definitely worth the wait.

I have really grown to love this series from the beginning and loved Hatter in book 1.

This book kept me guessing through most of the story until I started piecing everything together but the result is still a surprise.

Marie has written an intricately woven story throughout the series, to the point where you really start to feel for the 'bad boys' and grow to love them, and can almost see yourself there in Kingdom.

Well done, Marie, another huge success for you. I eagerly await the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grippingly good read with a unexpected twist, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huntsman's Prey (Kingdom Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Wow another great read by Marie Hall - just love the way there were twist an turns an justice is served! - the next book can't come soon enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magical as always..., 14 Jun 2014
This review is from: Huntsman's Prey (Kingdom Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
So far I have read every book in the Kingdom series and you would think that after so many books, the stories would get repetitive and lack creativity and originality. Well, that couldn't be farther from the truth. "The Huntsman's Prey" is creative, original, breath-taking beautiful, full of fantasy and surprises and full of crazy. It is absolutely captivating. It is even more twisted than the other books in the series, but what would you expect from a book about the Hatter's daughter in Wonderland.

Just like the other books in the series, this one makes me want to move to Kingdom and to be part of this heart-meltingly magical world. A world in which nothing is impossible and fairy-tales are reality. But not all fairy-tales are just sunshine and rainbows.

This story is about Chrysa, Hatter's and Alice's grown-up daughter who has been cursed at birth and seems to go madder by the minute. Consumed by darkness, her loved ones not only fear for her sanity but for her life as she is on a path of destruction.
And the only one that might be able to stop and her is the Queen's huntsman, Aeric. Reluctant to follow Dannika's plea to help, he ends up going to Wonderland in order to capture Chrysa. But no trip to Wonderland is straight-forward or easy. There is nothing linear or logical about it and it definitely isn't boring. Instead there are adventures, illusions, traps and madness around every corner.

Aeric is lucky to have Lissa guide him through the madness, willing to help him capture Chryssa. Being a forest guardian she knows Wonderland like the back of her hand. During their travels, she quickly becomes attracted to him despite his gruff and distant demeanor. And he too can't stay immune to Lissa's innocent and wild charms. As the two grow closer, the darkness is still lurking and ready to destroy them. There are many challenges in their way and they have to remember that things might not be what they seem in Wonderland. Can they trust their feelings or is Wonderland playing tricks on them? And can their connection withstand the tests of Wonderland?

Trust me, it is worth finding out for yourself and be transported into a whole different world - full of magic, fantasy, sweetness, love and sexual tension.

5 mad-as-the-Hatter stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blown away!, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huntsman's Prey (Kingdom Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved this book. I have been following Marie Halls work for a while now. I must say not one single book has been a disappointment.

This a series that will always be in my mind and the books kept for years and read over again and again, These books have everything you want if you want love to win despite everything that's thrown in the way. Even if those obstacles include the characters themselves of outside influences. I love the concept of all of the characters being from children's stories and turned and spun into adult versions with a twist. Absolutely fantastic writing talent and imagination. I am a Marie Halls fan for life :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars more twists and turns than a twisty turny thin, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huntsman's Prey (Kingdom Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Huntsman's Prey was brilliant from start to finish - totally immersed into the lives of the people in the book, you get caught up in the tale that you end up as confused, worried and you definitely end up turned around at the end - wonderfully written and told. Thank you Marie Hall for this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huntsman's Prey (Kingdom Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
fantastic book, i have read all of Marie Halls books, they are brilliant. i have just bought and reading. Alphas After Dark box set, Marie has a book in that. i recommend her books to every one including any box set with her books in them. shhe is a brilliant author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure brilliance, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huntsman's Prey (Kingdom Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Only a few books in my life have I struggled to put down and the Kingdom series is well and truly placed in that category. Huntsman`s Prey continues the series in fabulous style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 27 Feb 2014
This review is from: Huntsman's Prey (Kingdom Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I received this book in exchange for an honest review (LoP or Lovers of Paranormal)

Huntsman's Prey (Kingdom Series: Book 7) By Marie Hall is just as amazing as the other 6 in the Kingdom series.

Marie hasn't disappointed at all. The Huntsman is as yummy as the other bad boys. Complex, alluring & a bit of an annoyance with his stubbornness (in a good way). His charge is to capture Chrysalis the daughter of the Mad hatter & Alice who was cursed by the moon & currently causing havoc in Wonderland.

The story is very in depth, you can picture where you are & the characters with ease thanks to Marie's writing. This, like the others in the series is a definite page turner that once you pick up, you cannot put down. I love the twist at the end & I'm SOOOOOOOOO looking forward to Book 8!!!

Please don't ever stop writing about Kingdom as I may cry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huntsman's Prey (Kingdom Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I love this series of books I just disappear into the world of kingdom that's how Marie Hall makes you feel when reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another fabulous addition!, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Huntsman's Prey (Kingdom Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
This one was a little tricky to follow but I think I understood all the hidden meanings in the end and thoroughly enjoyed the book with it's more then multiple happy endings.

Roll on April for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews