Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read
Gripping, keeps you on the edge of your chair the whole way through, would have liked to see what Clover had to say when he was captured but as true story then may not have been possible.
Published 8 months ago by anneisit

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Cellar
Stockholm syndrome, a twisted psychopath and a dedicated boyfriend. These are the three phrases that defined The Cellar for me.

Summer is a teenager who finds herself kidnapped on her way to a party. Imprisoned in a cellar by Colin/Clover she finds there are three other girls with her that have been held for varying lengths of time – Rose, Poppy and...
Published 3 months ago by Kat


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 30 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cellar (Kindle Edition)
Really gripping book!

Tale mainly told from the main protagonist, Summer, who's kidnapped by a man who calls himself Clover, locks her up in his cellar with 3 other women to create his perfect "family". It's also told from the perspective of the kidnapper himself, as well as Summer's boyfriend.

Great story and I was hooked! Well written and thought out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cellar (Kindle Edition)
I have read a few of her books and have always enjoyed them and this one is no different.

As with her other books, there were a few grammar and spelling issues, and this distracted me a little but probably because I'm a teacher and notice these things.
Maybe the editor could do a better job next time?

Better yet, ask a teacher to check it for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never gets old. Fantastic book., 4 Nov 2014
This review is from: The Cellar (Paperback)
I am so pleased that Natasha was able to get her book published. I first read this book on the website The Wattpad. I have lost count how many times I have read this one and the sequel.

After finding out it has been release even though its free on the Wattpad. I did not hesitate to order a paperback version.

No faults at all for this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book about a hard subject, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cellar (Kindle Edition)
after reading the summary of the book I wasn't sure if I wanted to read it, however I thought I'd give it a go and to my surprise I thought it was a good book and a good read and I just wanted to get to the end with the hope there would be a nice ending. I would recommend the book to others but would say if you are easily upset it may not be for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cellar (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book couldn't put it down. Luv this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cellar (Kindle Edition)
I would recommend this book! I could not put it down! Natasha Preston is a fantastic writer, this is the third book I have read and thoroughly enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This book was ok but not as good as this authors other books, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cellar (Kindle Edition)
This book was ok but not as good as this authors other books, but that's just my opinion :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant thriller, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cellar (Kindle Edition)
This is the 3rd of Natasha's books I have read and probably the most gripping. Just the thought of finding yourself in this situation is enough to make it scary.
Book was absolutely gripping from page one and couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book. Kept wondering why the girls didn, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cellar (Kindle Edition)
Good book. Kept wondering why the girls didn,t make their escape when they had the chance. Kept shouting out do" something you daft sods" Kept me on the edge of my seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cellar (Kindle Edition)
This is the first time I have written a book review but I felt like I need to on this particular book. Although I did like it and thought it was a good story I felt the ending let it down slightly it just seemed flat compared to the rest of the book, having said that I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Cellar
The Cellar by Natasha Preston
£1.43
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews