Customer Reviews


370 Reviews
5 star:
 (149)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (58)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (84)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... which was a day sooner than estimated everything was good the only thing that let it down was the ...
When the loom arrived which was a day sooner than estimated everything was good the only thing that let it down was the amount of bands apart from that I can not complain. I made a bracelet straight away which was snapped up by a relatives friend and then my loom was snapped up by my daughter in law. Thank you xx
Published 6 months ago by Joan Kelly

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful
It has broken twice already. While making a bracelet two of the plastic sticks snapped. If I was you I would spend the money and purchase the genuine rainbow loom board. Otherwise you will waste money on this rubbish. Its also very sharp and snaps bands as well as cutting your finger. It is most certainly not worth the money!!
Published 7 months ago by Miss E. Cunningham


‹ Previous | 128 29 3037 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loom band kit, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friendship Loom Set (Toy)
Brillaint beginner kit for anyone testing there wits making loom bands, a five year old can use this. Does need maybe a detailed how to book for designs of bands, and different methods
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality :-( broke after a day.., 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friendship Loom Set (Toy)
Sad to say this item was poor quality, the prongs broke off the board the very next day, daughter very disappointed :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Loom broken on arrival, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friendship Loom Set (Toy)
The loom was broken when we opened it, packaging not great, needs more protection for the loom. Would have been a good buy otherwise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broken, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friendship Loom Set (Toy)
One of our two ordered looms arrived already with a broken pin. By now after two weeks of normal usag both looms had to be thrown away as several pins broke - very much to the disappointment of my kids. The damage rendered the looms unusable but also produced sharp edges, not ideal for little fingers.
Maybe to be expected from such a cheap product - we are now investing a bit more and are hoping for a more suitable product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish item, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friendship Loom Set (Toy)
This item arrived broken broken so had 2 purchase another one for my daughter as she was upset she brought this from her pocket money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the price, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friendship Loom Set (Toy)
Good value for the price. My daughters were pleased with it and are making lots of new loom bands. The only downside is that the plastic loom board seems a bit brittle so I'm not sure how long lasting it will be. However it is what I would expect for the type of product and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke in 20 minutes, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friendship Loom Set (Toy)
Total junk - don't buy. My daughter made one bracelet and the loom board snapped. Very flimsy and poorly made so avoid.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Friendship loom set, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friendship Loom Set (Toy)
Good value for money, shame one of the plastic bits came off after a coup,e of days. Having said that there is still plenty of room to make bracelets and was a lot cheaper than buying the kit in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The idea is good, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friendship Loom Set (Toy)
So the actually idea of the loom set is brilliant and the bracelets are brilliant and it's all pretty easy to do.

The reason I'm giving this 3 stars is because firstly, when it arrived it was badly packaged and one of the pegs had broken off. Secondly, there were instructions but they weren't that easy to understand but you can go on youtube and watch videos on how to do it or find instructions on the internet so it's not too bad not having instructions. Thirdly, a lot of the bands had kinks in them before they arrived so when you're making the bracelets, you can't easily get the kinks out so they tend to end up turning and it makes the bracelet look bad.

If you want to see whether making bracelets using a loom is right for you and enjoyable I'd suggest buying this but if you know you like it, I'd suggest buying a better, more sturdier loom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product and Service, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friendship Loom Set (Toy)
Worth the money for a fixed loom. A part was broken off but still able to make bands. Better packaging would have prevented damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 128 29 3037 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friendship Loom Set
Friendship Loom Set by Friendship Loom
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews